We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Coolschoolmom

June 16, 2021

Clean and spacious villas

This hotel is located near the entrance to the national which makes travel in/out of the park much easier than traveling the Gatlinburg strip. The villas are clean and large but bathrooms are dated. The pools are well kept. Most balconies face the street but we were fortunate to have a rear-facing balcony. The parking in the garage can be slightly difficult but there is a lot in the front of the building. The check-in process was very long over a half-hour but the staff attributed it to a computer problem. We enjoyed our stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Love to travel

June 14, 2021

Great!

This is our second time staying at this location. Loved it both times and plan on staying here again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MamaBear

June 12, 2021

Wonderful hotel

Very pleasant experience , we had the king bedroom villa and it was very nice. The jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was perfect for our weekend getaway. The waterpark was perfect for our toddler. The pools were perfect for our older children and everyone enjoyed the stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AndK

June 6, 2021

Service great, sales not great.

We loved the the place. Great location and beautiful room. Only downside is asking us to go to a presentation for 90 minutes that took 3 and a half hours. We were paying customers. You did not give us a “free vacation” to then sales pitch us for hours. I dropped thousands to stay at this place, and was asked for the opportunity for you to give me a presentation on what else you can offer me. Then I’m told for 3 hours that I’m dumb for spending way too much money at your resort, and I that I should buy into a timeshare to cut costs. Again, I paid to be there. I gave you the opportunity to sell me what else you offer. Just because I don’t want to buy into it, doesn’t mean sales people get to be condescending. It soured the experience.

rideev

May 16, 2021

Beautiful villas in excellent location

Enjoyed our one night in this property. Not only was our villa beautiful, but being off the main strip in Gatlinburg is the only way to go. My only complaint is that the shower was in the whirlpool tub. It was difficult to step in and out for this decrepit old lady. No way was I using the tub-- I'd never be able to get back up!

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 6, 2021

Clean and comfortable

My husband has issues staying in hotels. Here he was very relaxed, slept through the night, and stayed the bed was extremely comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mott

May 7, 2021

Great Service

The Girls Trips was excellent. We just enjoyed the downtown experience. We were able to walk a short walk to enjoy the downtown activities and the delicious food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Parton

May 2, 2021

Excellent

Clean rooms and very convenient We really enjoyed staying and had a lot of fun using the pools and splash pad

Yes, I recommend this property.

cwt2

April 24, 2021

Enjoyable and relaxing

Enjoyed our stay here. Great customer service! Will be coming back here again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yia-yia

April 18, 2021

Bed and linens were the best

Super comfortable room and furniture. It was the perfect setting for our family trip. Our granddaughter loved it. Everything was just so beautiful. And the indoor splash pad was a big hit for everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.