We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MamaTo2Beauties

July 10, 2018

Beautiful smoky mountain resort

This beautiful smoky mountain resort was both convenient and such a delightful stay.the amenities were great. I would recommend getting your electric vehicles chargers fixed properly..I also suggest that when the pool needs to be refinished, I would use a different color longer as it currently looks murky and muddy. As we come from FL, THAT POOL doesn't look appealing to swim in there. Otherwise, it was an amazing resort and we're so happy misty was able to fix our reservation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linnea

July 16, 2018

Great family atmosphere in beautiful setting

This was a long weekend get away for us. The pictures on the website are pretty accurate of the room. The staff at this resort went out of their way to be upbeat and would stop what they were doing to help. The rooms were nice - but my room needed the living area carpet repaired and deep cleaned or replaced. It wasn't enough though to drop this to average as the rest of the villa was nice. We will likely visit this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shaktis69

July 15, 2018

Home away from home

The experience was just like being home with all the amenities. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Venky

July 8, 2018

Room taking over by cleaning before checkout and threw away personal stuff

On checkout day, we asked for a late checkout (by half hour) and took bags to car and went to eat breakfast. We came back to room and the cleaning lady had already thrown out our stuff and refused to leave the room even though we had not checked out. Even after the front desk told her that we still had the room she refused to leave while the kids and I had to use the bathroom while she was in the room. Front desk did not address the issue after I told them what happened.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Raxe

July 13, 2018

Don't want to join your club

You should not make people go to get there parking pass from the time share person.Althougj the time share lady was polite we found this to be very annoying.We avoided the front lobby because of this.

Michigan Guest

July 8, 2018

Home away from home

We love our home away from home. Beautiful resort with exceptional customer service and amenities. Mattress was a little more firm than I like

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deano567

Disappointing

I travel a lot and have stayed at several IHG hotels. I was not impressed with this one nor was my family. Not a single person asked how our stay was. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa Check-in took 30 mins to explain all the 5% - 10% off coupons for local restaurants and attractions after I was told I had to talk to a different person to get a parking pass, I was very confused why couldn't I just get the parking pass at the check-in counter. Come to find out they try and build a profile on you asking you all kinds of questions which at first seemed friendly until we found out they try and sell you a time share. I had to repeat several times that I was not interested we had a 9 hour drive we were very eager to get to our room. Getting off the elevator we noticed immediately the pool looked very dirty and didn't look anything like the pictures on the IHG site. We didn't use the pool for days until we found out from another guest that it is just the pool liner. Entering our room we noticed the glass doorwall was filthy looked like a dirty rag had been used in an attempt to clean it. Made us wonder what else was wiped down with a dirty rag. Side note: The indoor pool was closed, the fineness room was closed. Really disturbing after having such good luck with IHG this hotel really makes me consider staying with a different chain didn't live up to the IHG standard.

Carol

June 29, 2018

Fabulous vacation spot

Our new favorite place to stay in Gatlinburg! The staff is great and the rooms are spectacular!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jane44

June 24, 2018

Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, In Need of Remodeling

The photos of the lobby were inviting because they just remodeled. Yet the rooms, while spacious, were in need of remodeling. The indoor pool was closed. The outdoor pool had murkey green water that made your skin itch. Housekeeping would only give you 1 replacement set of towels during your stay. You had to wash them yourself, in your room with a washer and dryer, if you wanted clean towels daily. The price of the room was not worth it. I believe the price reflected the location which was very good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jadepond

June 12, 2018

Comfortable and private

Great destination for a couples stay in Gatlinburg. Lots of families but quiet anyway since our room was in a great location at the end of the walkway, with a view and jacuzzi tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.