WarningEffective Jan. 1, 2023, the address for Smoky Mountain Resort will change to 404 Airport Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738.

WarningGreat Smoky Mountains National Park officials announced that traffic on the northbound Spur will be reduced to one lane on January 3 through April 7, 2023, to allow for tunnel repairs. To efficiently complete the work, closures will be in place 24 hours a day, seven days a week during the construction period. Significant traffic delays are expected.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(690 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bo27

September 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best family options

Smoky mountain resort really does feel at homes. Friendly staff and very detail oriented rooms. From the lobby to the bathroom the entire lodge is great. Walking distance to everything too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TKS EXPEDITORS

September 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun in the Smokies

Went to Gatlinburg for the car show enjoyed had a good time the hotel room was very nice very clean comfortable beds did not get to use many of their facilities because we were only there 12 hours

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nasser

September 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stuff and comfortable rooms

I highly recommend this property for families—great place and location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jerry

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

Great stay enjoyed our whole experience. Would return again and would try other hotels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cabella

September 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

We loved the property. Staff were great. Will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Adil

August 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My stay at the Holiday inn vacation club.

not bad in general nice staff but the linens were stained that kept the bad impression comes with us home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr Wright

August 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

08/14 - 08/16 stay

Great experience will return in the future and have praised your facilities to family members and friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamilyVaca2021

August 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

The villa was great and my kiddos loved the water park!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terr

August 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun in the sun

have never stayed at a hotel that you had to wash and dry your on towels. I don’t think it would have matter as much except the washer broke while we were washing a load of towels. We had them washing while we had walked to get something to eat. I came back to the room before the others and the machine had quit working. The plan was for me to put the towels in the dryer so they would be dry when the others got back and we could take our showers. (The dryer takes forever to dry anything). I called the front desk to report the washer and asked for six clean towels. Someone with 2 towels showed up and said that if we wanted more towels that we would have to pay $25 for each additional towel. That was Not right. The repairman showed up quickly and took him about 15 minutes to fix it. All together that set us back about 1 hour. Shortly after the washer was repaired the others came home but only 2 could take showers since the towels were not dry at all. Location was excellent. Shops and food were just a walk away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ccc123

July 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the money

No service. No food. Unaccommodating staff. Not worth it at all

No, I do not recommend this property.