We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(648 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

joglen1310

March 25, 2021

Clean and Close to the Action

This place is cool - within walking distance to a lot of shops and attractions. The amenities are all intact and its like being home away from home. Bedroom is nice as well as the bathroom - all sparkly clean. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynful

March 31, 2021

Fun family vacation

Great spot near the strip that wasn’t overcrowd. Love the space of the villas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britny

March 26, 2021

Will absolutely stay here in the future!

We loved the resort itself, the location, the staff, and amenities! Not many hotels this close to the parkway are as nice as the Smoky Mountain Resort. We will definitely be staying here with our family again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ztoner3

March 14, 2021

Great for family

2 bedroom 2 bathrooms were great for our family. Kids love the water park.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coapus

March 14, 2021

A Service

Staff was great from the minute we arrived room was the best we have ever stayed in can't wait to go back

Yes, I recommend this property.

2bears6cubs

March 13, 2021

Suite Dreams 7th Floor

Overall very satisfied with our stay. The suite was fantastic for our large family. The room and the pool features of the hotel was worth the price tag. Easy access to parking and security was great. Pools were all clean and operational. Check-in could have been a little faster. We were hassled twice about listening to a timeshare style club offering of which we were not interested. There was hair in the shower drain from the previous occupant which I quickly disposed of so not to alarm my wife, haha. Other than that the room was super and sufficiently clean for our standards. The location was fantastic and the natural creek behind the hotel was a sleepers dream. Thank you for a nice vacation destination.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kady

March 1, 2021

It’s very convenient

It was a good stay overall it’s just that the setting of the rooms are inconvenient. The room windows are right there by the hallway and is very noisy at nights. Plus there is a main door to access two rooms beside each other so whenever our family or the neighbors come in it can be quite disturbing because the main door itself is squeaky.

Jenallenvg

March 7, 2021

Nice spacious rooms

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. It was spacious with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub which was nice. The only thing I did not enjoy or appreciate was the intense pressure from the staff members at check in to complete a tour with them the following morning for an added discount. We were not interested in doing this since we were using points and we had a very short stay already with everything planned out. However they did not like to take no for an answer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hambone41

February 25, 2021

Don’t fall the timeshare

They will offer discounted attraction tickets or restaurant gift cards. Do not take them up on if. They just want you to visit their timeshare presentation. They pressure really hard. If you can avoid that the hotel is okay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

tappat

February 27, 2021

Enjoyable Stay

Always enjoy staying at IHG Vacation Club in Gatlingburg. Within walking distance of good restaurants, clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.