We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(662 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Brandi

April 30, 2021

Amazing place to stay

It was amazing there rooms were big and VERY clean. We enjoyed our 5 day stay ! The kids loves the pools. We had plenty of options to do there at the hotel. Our experience there was overall amazing. We can’t wait to stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eric

April 27, 2021

Check in

I used my points to give my daughter and new husband a short honeymoon. Upon arrival they were given a 45 minute sales talk at 9:15 pm. I drove out to the property the week before to ensure there would be no problems. It was an awful experience for them they were tired and told they had to do the time share pitch because I used my points. My son-in-law sat here as we did the survey. If it had not been for Troy I would have no longer used Holiday Inn and gone back to use someone else. My daughter said they will not return to that property due to that horrible experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jim47041

April 24, 2021

Awesome get away

This room was like going home every night hope to be able to return again soon

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paw paw

April 17, 2021

Cheer competition

Suite had plenty of room with nice comfortable beds,plenty of fresh towels and extra blankets.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Louis26

April 17, 2021

A must visit

I’ve never stayed downtown gatlinburg before This was a very pleasant experience and it was great not to worry about finding a parking spot since you are within walking distance to most everything to explore from restaurants to entertainment The rooms are very spacious and clean and has a cabin feel without actually staying in a cabin I am definitely coming back on my next visit to gatlinburg

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rodheard

April 18, 2021

Reheard

Everything was perfect, with exception to the check in. Internal credit card processing issues however initially, it was directed to my personal credit card issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Satisfied Guest

April 11, 2021

Great service

Excellent front desk staff. Very helpful in providing us with maps of trails along with valuable suggestions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GaryS61

April 18, 2021

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Smoky Mountain Resort

Exceptional large room with kitchen and balcony. Great view of Gatlinburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jennifer

April 11, 2021

Great Stay!!

We loved our stay! The only complaint was the noise level of other guests. The rooms were nice. The beds were comfortable. Overall great experience! We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ciera

April 11, 2021

Birthday Stay

When I checked into my room I was impressed by the room and location but the temperature in the room would not decrease. I originally thought my fireplace was on but maintenance assured me that it was not on it was just the pilot light. As the day went on the temperature never dropped so I called maintenance again. They came up and changed the fan from on to auto and also assured me that it would start working. I left the room and came back a couple hours later and the temperature was still very high so I called front desk again and they said that maintenance was gone and there was nothing they could do until the morning. No one ever told me that maintenance would be gone at a certain time or I would have made sure my room was fine before that time. I spoke with the manager Jim this morning upon checking out and let him know my issue and he just offered a lot of excuses saying if the fireplace was on it wouldn't cool down but the fireplace was not on. He also says the temps only drop one degree per hour but however I checked in at 5pm and left at check out and it never went down. I was only in the room to sleep bc we were out most of the time so the temperature being up just made my stay very uncomfortable.