We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KMParis

May 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and great service

Great location and staff. We had a 2 bedroom condo that backs to the mountains with a stream running outside the window. We had a great time. Our condo had a washer and dryer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackiD

May 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for the Whole Family - Large Condo - Very Clean

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. Very Large. Very Nice. Loved everything about this resort. My family will be back! Master Bedroom was super nice! Loved the fireplace! Staff was very nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.

woo-hoo

April 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful staff in a prime location....

the villas were nicely decorated; clean and spacious. little "extras" (toiletries, detergent, coffee) to help you get started. in-house store. activity rooms, in/outdoor pools!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

skeet101

April 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible bed.

Except for the terrible bed, which neither my wife nor I could sleep on, everything else was excellent. I would not stay there again ONLY because of the bed!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Momma of 5

April 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and spacious rooms

This was a last minute trip and every place was booked. I ended up booking here even though the cost was higher than what I had planned on spending. But that said - I loved this Holiday Inn. The location was great - a short walk to the Parkway. Free parking. The suite we stayed in was wonderful. It was very spacious. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with a sofa bed. There were 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Beds were very comfortable. 2 bathrooms made getting ready in the morning with 3 teenage girls a lot more convenient. Absolutely loved our stay. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to people looking for a nicer place to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snick77

April 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gatlinberg vacation

This was a wonderful place to stay. We had other arrangements to stay in a bed and breakfast for additional nights but I wish we could have stayed at the Holiday Inn for the whole stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bsc4343

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

4 Granddaughters

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this resort

Staff is always helpful and friendly. Rooms are always clean and beds and pillows are very comfortable with soft, clean sheets. And a bonus is that the resort is within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. You don't have to drive around looking for a parking space. You just leave your car at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

butter77

April 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

All your staff and employee's are very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful .

Yes, I recommend this property.

DLJack

April 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value!

We loved the resort at Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain. It was our first time there and I wasn't sure what to expect. The room was stocked with everything we needed and supplied with any extras we may have needed (such as toilet paper and towels). We were there only for the night but I wish we could have stayed longer. It would be a great resort for people with small children and within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. The room was clean, spacious, and well decorated. Our room had a view of the creek that was awesome and the sound of the running water was so relaxing and peaceful. The resort itself was quiet. We didn't hear any of our neighbors! I look forward to going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.