We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

6 Travelers

April 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Watch out for the hot tub !!!!!

We returned home with hot tub folliculitis as a souvenir. Appalled at the General Managers lack of action when I attempted to share concerns...expected better of Holiday Inn !!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

SCLS

April 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, hard sell to join Club

Great place, great location, but be prepared to to have to listen to a sales push for the Club before getting your parking pass. Room was beautiful, but ran out of hot water two mornings. Second morning no hot water at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HappyMom5

April 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect retreat for big families

Excellent customer service, clean facilities, and perfect location! We were pleasantly surprised by the resort and the staff. Floyd the maintenance engineer even went out on Easter morning to get our family donuts and milk! The entire stay in Gatlinburg was amazing. Everyone was very friendly! The beds and rooms were very comfortable. We loved having icemakers, washer and dryer, Jacuzzi tub, plenty of towels, and everything we needed right in our room. We will definitely stay here again! This is coming from a picky mom of 5! Great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scheffy

April 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, service, and clean

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to restaurants, trails, churches, attractions, and shops. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Medic81

April 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Short Stay

The staff was great, very friendly, and helpful. I was greeted with a smile by every member of your team. I was assisted when needed and my stay, although short, I was made to feel like I lived there. I work at a hospital and was sent through the Disney Customer Service Class and this resort lived up to those expectations. I have stayed at the Orange Lakes Resorts before and will continue to use Holiday Inn Club Resorts as long I continue to get the same level of service and value. Thank you for helping to make my mini vacation complete.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott A

April 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Underwhelmed

I have a timeshare through Disney so my expectations are high when it comes to a vacation club. This did not come close to meeting my expectations. The "concierge"/parking pass police was rude and fealt the need to give me her pitch even though I told her I was not interested. Not a fan!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tj_2004

March 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed

Staying at this resort was an enjoyable experience for my family. We really liked the convenient location along with the atmosphere of the hotel. It is just a few blocks away from the main Gatlinburg strip, yet nestled away enough to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CincySteve

March 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time very clean

We had a great time. First time staying there. Would definitely recommend. Very nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve 142

March 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent service and very comfortable room

Spouse and I were on our 30th Anniversary, excellent facility and very close to dining, shopping and other attractions in Gatlinburg area. Staff were very accessible and willing to assist with any request. very enjoyable tirp

Yes, I recommend this property.

latx

February 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Freaky weather

Although we stayed during the Artic Blast of Feb 2015 we enjoyed our stay and were impressed with the staff. Stores were closed, Attractions and Restaurants were closed and all scenic drives and hiking trails were closed and locals had a hard time getting to work or couldn't at all. Yet through it all the staff somehow made us feel welcome and pampered. Thank you to all