We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

February 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Holiday Inn Ever!

This was the best stay I have ever had! Great room.. and large! Very clean, very nice staff, great location, walking distance to most everywhere we went. My family will stay here again! Touchdown Holiday Inn Vactaion Club!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reaves92

February 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Weekend Trip!

This is our third trip to the Gatlinburg Smokey Mountain Holiday Inn. It is very clean, convenient, and quiet. It had just been remodeled inside. The staff is extremely helpful and careful to detail. Customer satisfaction is a must for the entire staff. I would definately reommend this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dle4golf

February 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great fun at the Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain resort

We had 12 in our party for a winter vacation .. we had a great time and the resort treated us wonderfully .. the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming every time we came through the lobby .. the activities desk was very helpful in helping book tickets and get a few discounts .. The location of the resort is perfect for walking to all the attraction on the main street of Gatlinburg .. Just a great time ..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rustybang

January 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thanks

Was very nice stay there, was a new experience to my family and my self. sure we'll back in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angel2424

January 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place for a relaxing quite vacation

I would highly recommend this resort was just there in January 2013 very close to town was able to park car and walk every where. The staff was very courteous and friendly and willing to help in anyway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

my3littlegirls

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BEST HOTEL

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!! Great location and walking distance to all attractions on main street. Booked as a last minute traveling thru the area, and look forward to coming back to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pinball1

January 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

overall

Although this place is doing renovation, it did not interfere with the stay. Staff was amazing, very nice, gave great info on local area things to do places to go. Pool was nice and open late, parking had easy access to elevators for loading/unloading. Rooms were confortable and attractive. We stayed in a two bedroom, full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace it was beautiful, beds very confortable. Great location (light 8) to things to do and only a short walk to everything in town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jon9

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointment

If you are trying to find this place based on the online pictures you won't. When we finally found the hotel we were locked out because it was nearly midnight. We had to stay in freezing rain/snow until a security guard came around and let us in. We were never shown where anything in the hotel was located. The room was very cozy, fireplace was nice and we loved the jacuzzi tub. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable however, and we woke nearly every morning to kids slamming doors in the villa next to ours (we shared an exterior door???) The location of the hotel was by far the best thing about it. We could walk downtown in less than 5 minutes, or drive to the National Park without dealing with much traffic at all. Its not at all a terrible place to stay, just a major disappointment for the money we spent and the high hopes we had going in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DAVANDVA

January 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

customer service and front desk excellent

the front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful in everything we asked. the cleaning personnel were also extremely friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and had everything we needed. we would definitely stay again in the future

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jan330

January 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

We met our childrren and grandchildren in Gatlinburg to complete the holiday fun. It was the best choice to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. The villas were so accomodating and the price was a real value. Location was excellent for all attractions. Good time and would highly recommend. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.