We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

smoky mountain resort

Smoky Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(686 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

3AlwaysOnTheGO

January 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This place is amazing!

I have seen this property several times in hotel searches and thought it was an older hotel that I had previously stayed in. I WAS WRONG! This is a fairly new property and everything was great! The lobby was very inviting and we were received by a couple of ladies at the desk a well as one who helped with suggested local area attractions! When we arrived to our room, I didn't want to leave! We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo which was more than well equipped! These rooms all have a large jacuzzi tub with location varying depending on room type! Our room was equipped with a full kitchen that had everything you could possible need, including a corkscrew & a dishwasher! There was also a washer/dryer with a starter pack of detergent. We also had a balcony overlooking a beautiful creek and with a great view across the valley. I left my windows open the whole time so we could hear the creek! Not a spec of noise from the parkway even though we were very close! My little boy enjoyed watching the tram & chairlifts go up & down the mountain! If you are going to the area & are even debating thi property, I highly recommend that you try them out! Is should be noted, too, that some upgrades are occuring at this time but they did not interfere at all with our stay & they are suppose to be completed I believe sometime in March!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bubbaja

December 24, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smoky Mountian Christmas

My wife and I stayed at the Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountian Resort the weekend prior to Christmas. The lights were beautiful as the view from our 6th floor room. We were treated like family and were called by name. Everyone was just as nice and helpful as could be. This will be our place to stay as we were truely taken care of. The resort is close to everything and a fun place to stay rain or shine. You can just sit in the room, on the balcony, relax by either pool or enjoy the town!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reno

January 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Smoky Mountain Magic

this resort is a prime location for all the smokies has to offer. Clean comfortable room , reasonable rate...will definitely come back to friendly staffed resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

William11

December 12, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Experience

Great time. We were treated special at all times. A friendly staff that couldn't have been more helpful. Suite was extremely clean and everything needed was available. Will absolutely stay at this establishment again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KC12

November 30, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS!

I work in the area a few times a year & I always stay at this resort. I usually bring family with me to enjoy the area & resort. They utilize the pool & workout areas. The staff is very friendly & helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone that wants an enjoyable stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spiritll

November 30, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It turned my work week into a workcation

My wife and I stayed with you guy's in late November. I was there for work and my wife was there to relax and get away from her hectic schedule for a few days. We were extremely pleased from the moment we walked into the resort lobby. The front desk personnel were very knowledgeable with the property as well as the surrounding area. After checking in, we made our way to the villa. The accomodations were impeccable. The furnishings were all like new including the carpets and drapes. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to prepare a gourmet meal. The bedroom had a very comfortable bed and there was plenty of room to spread out. We both so much enjoyed our stay that we are planning a trip back for a real vacation. Thanks so much Holiday Inn for a very memorable workcation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

bjcer

November 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

rooms

The condo was very clean, extremely accommodating for families who need some privacy. The only complaint we have is the furniture was very old (sofa and chairs). The kitchen was well supplied for cooking, the bathrooms and showers were very nice, clean and large. Just really needed upgrade for furniture in living area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

doll75

November 20, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room!

We stayed in the two-bedroom King Villa on our recent visit. What a gorgeous place! It was reasonably priced and I could easily imagine staying for a week with the fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, living area, two bedrooms and baths and great location to the strip. We will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DandR

November 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Stay

Everything wasabsolutely wonderful. I look forward to staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smudge22

November 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay in Gatlinburg

Great place to stay when vacationing in Gatlinburg. Walking distance to downtown. Great views from the balconies. Condo units are well equipped and very clean. Convenient drive to Cades Cove, top of mountain, pottery drive tour, Trolley tour of lights and the tram to Obergatlinburg.

Yes, I recommend this property.