We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(869 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jenn

May 28, 2021

Love South Beach Resort and area

We were married at your beach house and return every year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lizzy

June 2, 2021

Good choice !

so glad we chose to stay here! Great overall experience, close to beach and stores. Very fun time in myrtle beach. pool and lazy river were a plus! highly recommended

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler

May 29, 2021

Acceptable, but not fantastic

For the money I will likely stay elsewhere next time. 2 BR villa only has one bed in the second bedroom. We had to purchase two air mattresses and a pump to keep kids from sleeping on the floor because front desk said they did not offer rollaways. We spent a fortune on Ubers to get to the good restaurants and entertainment on the north end of town. We did not find much by way of food/beverage within walking distance. Damon’s across the street was poorly staffed, reservations are not accepted, and wait times are 90 minutes. Property is nice. Pools were a little on the dirty side, lazy river jets were off so we had to push ourselves. Airport shuttle service was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

May 17, 2021

Great room

Room was spacious and resort was close to restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

May 24, 2021

This is a hotel NOT a resort

Room was great and spacious. Drinks were weak, and staff not exciting. No maid service during a 3 night stay. They didn't resupply coffee, bathroom linens, or empty trash, NOTHING. Breakfast took over an hour on the second morning, and burnt french toast sticks. It was called a resort so I expected alot more...there were very few activities for kids( painting stuff you had to pay for, and movies at night). Nothing like our Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City, FL. Oh, all that disappointment without beachfront is a no go again for my family.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lizthewiz

May 17, 2021

Wonderful trip for relaxation

I loved this location and will definitely stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.

bub58

May 8, 2021

The vacation we NEEDED!

This resort was excellent. Everything felt clean, the staff was excellent, the rooms were lovely, and we were welcomed in to what felt like a tight-knit beach community. The beds slept EXCEPTIONALLY well. We slept better at this resort than we do on our own bed at home. Highly recommend considering this resort for your next stay at myrtle. Friends of ours have already booked their stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sade

May 2, 2021

Comfortable bed but customer service needs some improvement

It was a nice room and view. Checkin was not the best. We stood in like not sure where we should check in. Once i got to a rep she told me i was in the wrong lone and had to stand in an additional line to check in. I stood in that line and they only had one person checking in guest. I finally got to check in, but i wasn’t given a parking pass. I also asked him fir late check out and he told me to call back up to the front desk. I called the front desk and rang the phone for about 5 mins prior to hanging up. I went in the next day and requested late check out and a parking pass. I got the pass but was told again that someone would call concerning check out. I got no call. At 10:19 i got a ring at the door. It was house keeping. No one told them i wanted late check out. So i rushed to pack my things to leave and ended up leaving multiple items. Now I’m paying to have my things shipped. It’s the little things that make all the difference.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The best guest

May 2, 2021

Excellent Stay

Enjoyed the vacation. Everything was good, from the cleanliness to the entire experience. Recommend this stay for your vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cruslander

April 26, 2021

April stay

I did not like the fact that I could not schedule another stay with the staff. Got told I had to call or book online.

Yes, I recommend this property.