We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(909 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LaCa

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

October get away

This was our first time at this resort and overall it was good. I complained that we didn’t have a wagon or robes or slippers in our room as promised and we were told they would be delivered but we never received them. We had 2 roaches in the kitchen on our first night there we caught one and got rid of it the other got away. Overall the resort was nice, the pools were heated only at the main pool at check in. The bar pool was ice cold so we did not use it. We used the grill and made our steaks. Overall my family of 4 really enjoyed ourselves there were only a few small inconvenience that we had but it wasn’t enough to ruin our trip. We would come back to this resort in the warmer months so we can enjoy all the swimming pools not just the one we used.

Dian

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Long Island Girl

Great stay, only thing missing is restaurants on site so you don't have to leave property if you don't want to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bsw424

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

MARVELOUS

For a drive of 11 hours, very impressive, no issues checking-in, associate was courteous, accommodating, answered all questions appropriately, very helpful. Everything in the room was comfortable, e.g. bed, sofa, chair. Everything was working, clean,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Retired.

September 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Comfortable

Comfortable, spacious room. Staff was responsive and friendly. Stay was quiet, grounds very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tasmo22

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Getaway

My husband and I spent the weekend at the resort! The room was clean and spacious. The pool was wonderful and we were extremely pleased with the resort as a whole. We will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

TDeanM92

September 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean rooms and Helpful Staff

My stay at this resort was a wonderful experience. The room was clean and everything was in order on arrival. The staff took extra time to show me the grounds and answer any questions I had regarding, places to eat, where to go to enjoy a night out, or where to just find a restful place by the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thomas

August 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place, good service, need some attention to details.

Very noisy with maintenance and lawncare starting early In the morning. Cockroaches were all over including our room and the pool areas.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trisha

August 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place!

I love Holiday Inn south beach at Myrtle Beach. The activities offered are great for the kids and also for adults. Plenty of places to swim and relax. Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are always friendly. Love the shuttle to and from the beach and the pool/bathroom located on the beach. Only thing I would change would be a softer bed but that's just my preference. Great time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beano21

August 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for kids

Great place to take your family. The pool was amazing and had activities for the kids. Room was a great size for my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ok2227

August 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lousy

I was not impressed with this property. I didn't care for their attitude or their lack of recognition of platinum status. I would not recommend this property and I think it was a poor value for the money.

No, I do not recommend this property.