We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(909 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tee23

October 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa Stay was A

My first stay at this villa was great. My guests and I enjoyed the space of the 2 bedroom suite, the comfort of having the kitchen and laundry area available. Being that this was my first experience using my club membership I wished I would have spoken with someone rather than book online because I missed out on benefits I didn't realize I had. Maybe someone could have contacted me to review my reservation and inform of all that was available. Next time I will be calling!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ward V

October 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home Away from Home

We stay here quite often and always enjoy our stay. The place is super clean and well maintained. We come into South Beach and instantly feel stress free and are able to relax. The amenities are top notch and the people are great. We will most certainly be coming back in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sabe

September 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I’ll be back but....

As a IHG member and HIVC owner, I expect that if I’m told that my villa had a view of the Lazy River or swim up pool bar at check in that I get a full view and not an obstructed view..I know that the villas are assigned sometimes when you check in but I would rather have known at check in what to truly expect. I could have requested a change of villa but I was only there for a short stay. The bathrooms are still dated but clean. I’m looking forward to coming back to South Beach soon so please as an owner, be better at showing them what their yearly maintenance is paying for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda VA

September 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Great Break during Covid

The rooms were very clean. We felt safe. It's a wonderful place for a vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Odysseus

September 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

During the times of Covid, they were very good at accommodating and providing what was necessary to make you feel comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo

September 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Carrie Jo

Very nice hotel. The staff was wonderful. The room could be just a little more cleaner. EX:the fan blades needs to be dusted, but for the most part it was clean. My issue was the weather and that's beyond anything anyone could do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John K C

September 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

love staying at South Beach. the lazy river, pool bar.

My whole family had a great time. I own, my brother owns, my sister owns, HICV.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

September 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Week Long Stay

Room and resort overall was great, definitely enjoyed our stay and thankful we booked with IHG. Staff was quick to answer questions and provide additional resources for our room. Quick note to mgmt: Please ensure hallways are kept clear of carts (housekeeping) so customers can move strollers and luggage as needed. We had multiple carts parked in front of our room for a majority of our stay. Additionally, housekeeping was rather loud in adjacent rooms as my wife and toddler tried to take mid-day naps. It's mid-day, you have to clean, but noise at times was beyond excessive. Lastly, when cleaning rooms be sure to move furniture in living areas, a few bugs and crumbs were found but luckily we had a vacuum in unit that allowed us to clean the carpet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Me 1

September 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dissatisfied

I arrived at 5 am the guard helped me with getting my room key etc once I got to my room I went to close the curtains and there were opened un drank soda cans in the windowsill. I cleaned that up then started getting ready for bed brushed my teeth just to find hair in the sink that wasn’t mine . Shower door was very squeaky and loud . Wasn’t much water pressure in the shower . I went to check in at 8 am after the office open I told the girl behind the desk about the issues with the room and all she said was I’m sorry and continue to work on my checking and giving me keys and a parking pass . I even went as far as to send an email and got nothing in return from that either .. very dissatisfied.

Dave

September 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pluses and minuses but overall not a great value

We stayed at this property as hotel guests using points, not as owners of the timeshare. If you’re not already an owner in the timeshare, expect to get the hard sell about attending a timeshare presentation at check-in and at least once more via phone call to your room. I expect a basic room when using points at any hotel but the room we were given was dated and a bit rundown. It was clean enough and I appreciate the steps IHG has taken to protect us against COVID-19 but the overall condition of the room was subpar, especially for such an expensive resort. The carpet and countertops looked old, the mini fridge was old and noisy, the TV was very small. I can get better rooms at a basic airport hotel. The pools, while large, also seemed neglected. Lots of cracks in the cement and missing tiles on the side of the pool. The pool bar was overpriced. The resort is not right on the ocean, so there’s a 5-minute walk or short shuttle ride to the beach. That can be a pain when you’re carrying umbrellas and chairs and towels and kids. Some of the amenities are currently shut down or restricted due to COVID. One of the housekeepers tried to walk into our room unannounced because they thought it was the room next door. No knock, nothing. Just tried to come in. The only thing that stopped them was the bar we had on the door from the inside. None of these things by themselves are deal-killers, but it all adds up, especially when your plopping down a lot of money for a room or timeshare, or points for what you think is a nice property. While we still had a good time on our trip, overall I was disappointed and we won’t be returning to this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.