Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jdubs

March 7, 2021

Wonderful place

The resort was fantastic and i am absolutely going to return. It is close to all the amenities. Downfalls were long check in process for members 45 min and lack of late check out options.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keisha

February 26, 2021

Room had the full package

Had a blast. This will be my go to spot for the summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roger007

February 27, 2021

Great value

Overall clean..well maintained. Only peeve was pillows way too soft and flat

Yes, I recommend this property.

coinjock

February 21, 2021

Trip to avoid the ice storm

Unit was in good condition. All appliances worked. Gas logs were great. However had a problem getting into the unit on Wednesday night. Key would not open door. Security had to use master key.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gray

February 28, 2021

An absolutely amazing stay

The stay here is always amazing from the customer service to the cleanliness of the guest rooms and up keep of the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoeB

February 18, 2021

South beach

Everything in hotel was very nice except the first room we were assigned. Plumbing wasn’t working correctly and would collect water instead of drain. Brought up to front desk and got moved but could talk to someone until morning due to no staff on sight.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate

February 21, 2021

Unhappy with room d402

Room D402 can use a lot of repairs before having guest again because panel off Kitchen sink was missing exposing underneath the sink. The stove rock and slides, the washing machine or dishwasher didn’t work and received a blanket on bed in queen room that had old stains on them. I would also recommend that the sale representative once told not interested in taking part in meeting to invest in a condo then should respect the guest first answer and move on to getting guest checked in. Felt pressured!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Klomack

February 15, 2021

Great Property, location and staff

Stayed for long weekend for daughter's sporting event. This was great location, great staff and good info/amenities even during COVID. It POURED the entire time we were in Myrtle Beach yet this property and the fun gave our kids some respite. Highly Recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TfromSC

February 7, 2021

Comfortable beds, clean, quiet

Great affordable homey place to stay! Great location, nice amenities!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Skechers41

January 24, 2021

Poor management

Tub didn’t work ceiling leaked move to another room the tub didn’t work there i got 25% off my stay very unhappy not a good experience at all

No, I do not recommend this property.