We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(886 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nick

May 17, 2021

Great room

Room was spacious and resort was close to restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

May 24, 2021

This is a hotel NOT a resort

Room was great and spacious. Drinks were weak, and staff not exciting. No maid service during a 3 night stay. They didn't resupply coffee, bathroom linens, or empty trash, NOTHING. Breakfast took over an hour on the second morning, and burnt french toast sticks. It was called a resort so I expected alot more...there were very few activities for kids( painting stuff you had to pay for, and movies at night). Nothing like our Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City, FL. Oh, all that disappointment without beachfront is a no go again for my family.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lizthewiz

May 17, 2021

Wonderful trip for relaxation

I loved this location and will definitely stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.

bub58

May 8, 2021

The vacation we NEEDED!

This resort was excellent. Everything felt clean, the staff was excellent, the rooms were lovely, and we were welcomed in to what felt like a tight-knit beach community. The beds slept EXCEPTIONALLY well. We slept better at this resort than we do on our own bed at home. Highly recommend considering this resort for your next stay at myrtle. Friends of ours have already booked their stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sade

May 2, 2021

Comfortable bed but customer service needs some improvement

It was a nice room and view. Checkin was not the best. We stood in like not sure where we should check in. Once i got to a rep she told me i was in the wrong lone and had to stand in an additional line to check in. I stood in that line and they only had one person checking in guest. I finally got to check in, but i wasn’t given a parking pass. I also asked him fir late check out and he told me to call back up to the front desk. I called the front desk and rang the phone for about 5 mins prior to hanging up. I went in the next day and requested late check out and a parking pass. I got the pass but was told again that someone would call concerning check out. I got no call. At 10:19 i got a ring at the door. It was house keeping. No one told them i wanted late check out. So i rushed to pack my things to leave and ended up leaving multiple items. Now I’m paying to have my things shipped. It’s the little things that make all the difference.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The best guest

May 2, 2021

Excellent Stay

Enjoyed the vacation. Everything was good, from the cleanliness to the entire experience. Recommend this stay for your vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cruslander

April 26, 2021

April stay

I did not like the fact that I could not schedule another stay with the staff. Got told I had to call or book online.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dennis

April 18, 2021

Frank Leopard

You really don’t want that response published I I slept in a rain forest and had to clean up a large mess created by a problem from the room above me. I was in H316A and due to a lack of communication between you maintenance and management and house keeping

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smhorn

April 22, 2021

Great Beach Resort.

For a home away from home beach experience this is the place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

retiredhappy68

April 11, 2021

One of Holiday Inn clubs best

We have been to this resort 5 times and always can't wait to come back. The accommodations are first class, the villas are spacious and well equipped. The pools and other recreational opportunities are great. Area restaurants are good and varied. The beach beckons on the other side of the road. There are great golf courses, over 80 within an hour and many close by. The resort has responded well to address the Pandemic and the environment on property feels very safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.