We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Macklin28

July 1, 2021

Big bugs and noisy

Big bugs and you hear everything inside the room the view was horrible

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mugera

June 20, 2021

Myrtle beach resort

I was charged for not attending the sales meeting.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Carla1$

June 23, 2021

Service , safety , and comfort under one roof.

Best vacation I've had in along time. My grandbaby first vacation she can remember, and she hasn't stop talking about it. I felt safe an relaxed all at the same time. All the staff was respectful, and always had a smile right down to the shuttle driver. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks so much for making us feel safe and comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

B Mills

June 20, 2021

Family Vacation

Everything was nice staff was friendly and very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

George6565

June 20, 2021

Close to beach

It was close to the beach which was nice. However, the rooms and areas around the rooms weren't that clean and had many leaks you had to avoid. It was nice for a quick getaway to experience the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marcy

June 12, 2021

Liked it

Very nice place to stay with family and relax. Good place for small kids also. The only thing is they don't have really good restaurant or store in the resort. Otherwise I loved it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PasserThru

June 11, 2021

High price for average accommodation

Room was dated and we were told this is one of the oldest buildings on the property. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but it was pricey for the faulty smoke alarm and dated room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenn

May 28, 2021

Love South Beach Resort and area

We were married at your beach house and return every year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lizzy

June 2, 2021

Good choice !

so glad we chose to stay here! Great overall experience, close to beach and stores. Very fun time in myrtle beach. pool and lazy river were a plus! highly recommended

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler

May 29, 2021

Acceptable, but not fantastic

For the money I will likely stay elsewhere next time. 2 BR villa only has one bed in the second bedroom. We had to purchase two air mattresses and a pump to keep kids from sleeping on the floor because front desk said they did not offer rollaways. We spent a fortune on Ubers to get to the good restaurants and entertainment on the north end of town. We did not find much by way of food/beverage within walking distance. Damon’s across the street was poorly staffed, reservations are not accepted, and wait times are 90 minutes. Property is nice. Pools were a little on the dirty side, lazy river jets were off so we had to push ourselves. Airport shuttle service was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.