Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BDaniels

December 9, 2018

South Beach

Very Nice place to visit convenient and close to shopping. Plenty bof parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pastor deb

December 10, 2018

great place to stay

this was our first experience with South Beach. we are planning to return in September 2019. love it!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jason Benjamin

December 2, 2018

Horrible

This was our third time staying at the Southbeach Resort. Payed the extra money for the bonus 1,000 points for the stay. Was later issued 0 points for “non-qualifying” stay. Additionallly, we have never received points for our prior stays. Requested late check out with the front desk and was told “absolutely” by the front desk upon check in. Was later billed another night after checking out after 12pm. When contesting the additional $157 for late check out, we were ignored. Had to flag the charge as “fraudulent” and have new credit cards sent to us to avoid the charge. While every other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at has honored late check out and IHG points, I am sad to say, please avoid this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lakegirl

December 8, 2018

Lakegirl

Love the vacation club and all aspects. This property is excellent the rooms are clean and decorated beautifully. The location is perfect quiet and safe. Generally all the properties are well maintained but this property’ is exceptional. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K. Haney Gilder

November 11, 2018

MOLD IN THIS FACILITY

If you have ANY health issues regarding Allergies, Respiratory Concerns for MOLD DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Turkey

November 28, 2018

SC club resort stay

Our stay during our short time was very nice in relation to staff and available activities. As to our room experience , over all it was fine. We had concern with condition of kitchen countertop - refrigerator , restroom exhaust fan and switch. All of which I mentioned only in survey. I also was not satisfied with bed pillows - they had a smokers odor to them.

cdrose82

November 18, 2018

Average Quality

Room was small, cramped and a bit tired and old. Don't always get the full benefit of being a platinum member. It seems like it depends on the front desk staff to determine what they want to give with the IHG program.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Love CA

November 4, 2018

Beautiful and private oasis

Friendly staff and beautiful private grounds. Rooms are gorgeous and feel like a private villa. You will greatly enjoy your stay here. Lazy river, beautiful pools. And ocean access via their private beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CPS1

November 13, 2018

Wonderful Stay!

This will be my place of choice to stay on my next visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angela

November 12, 2018

Enjoyed the accomodations

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations.

Yes, I recommend this property.