Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Linda

January 29, 2021

Excellent Stay

We enjoyed our stay here. Everything was immaculate and Welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

steve

January 18, 2021

quick getaway

During this pandemic this hotel was great for me and my family. we where safe and felt comfortable and enjoyed relaxing over the weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigjohn1212

January 23, 2021

Great Resort!

This property is well located on Myrtle Beach and offers spacious and clean rooms. We did experience a problem with hot water in our room, but the staff accommodated by opening up another room for our use to rectify the situation. I highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rmosier

January 9, 2021

Stay was awesome, will always try to stay with IHG

Tom the security guard was friendly and helpful. Signature room was beyond expectation

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fresh

January 1, 2021

Fresh Air

Stay was great....just didn't get the extra items requested such as extra towels and wash cloths....promised to get them the next day, but never received. Had to wait a little while to check in, otherwise...awesome stay. Will certainly stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marsha

December 30, 2020

Great Stay

Pleasant Stay! Great place very relaxing Will recommend to family and friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy-go-lucky

December 20, 2020

Happy-go-lucky

My stay was really great I really enjoyed myself the bedrooms were very large and clean the whole place was clean I can't wait to visit again next year .we were close to everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wine

December 15, 2020

Extremely Disappointing

Not clean ...two front desks...but guaranteed you will go to wrong one ...front desk does not talk to each other or make updates in computer ...rooms supposedly clean....cob webs...dust coming off of fan...had to wipe down scum on handles in bathroom...tiles with scum...no towels or washcloths....if you are handicapped..you have to walk farther than if you were not...if not club member you were looked down on ....treated different...will not return

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cindy

December 11, 2020

Wonderful place

Loved the location, beds were comfortable, place was very quiet, friendly staff and great amenities. They have activities to do if one is interested. There is also a shuttle that takes you across the street to their bar, pools and the beach. The marketplace is very nice as well. There is a pool and lazy river on site. I loved that they provide washer and dryers free of charge right outside our condo door so we could wash clothes if we needed too. We will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GMC327

November 29, 2020

Unexpected

We was looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway for the wife and myself. We was very surprised with the amenities and cleanliness of this location. Staff members were pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were clean and very well kept. We will definitely be making a return visit in the near future in hopes for a longer stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.