We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

B Mills

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

Everything was nice staff was friendly and very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

George6565

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to beach

It was close to the beach which was nice. However, the rooms and areas around the rooms weren't that clean and had many leaks you had to avoid. It was nice for a quick getaway to experience the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marcy

June 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Liked it

Very nice place to stay with family and relax. Good place for small kids also. The only thing is they don't have really good restaurant or store in the resort. Otherwise I loved it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PasserThru

June 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

High price for average accommodation

Room was dated and we were told this is one of the oldest buildings on the property. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but it was pricey for the faulty smoke alarm and dated room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenn

May 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love South Beach Resort and area

We were married at your beach house and return every year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lizzy

June 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good choice !

so glad we chose to stay here! Great overall experience, close to beach and stores. Very fun time in myrtle beach. pool and lazy river were a plus! highly recommended

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler

May 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Acceptable, but not fantastic

For the money I will likely stay elsewhere next time. 2 BR villa only has one bed in the second bedroom. We had to purchase two air mattresses and a pump to keep kids from sleeping on the floor because front desk said they did not offer rollaways. We spent a fortune on Ubers to get to the good restaurants and entertainment on the north end of town. We did not find much by way of food/beverage within walking distance. Damon’s across the street was poorly staffed, reservations are not accepted, and wait times are 90 minutes. Property is nice. Pools were a little on the dirty side, lazy river jets were off so we had to push ourselves. Airport shuttle service was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Room was spacious and resort was close to restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

May 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This is a hotel NOT a resort

Room was great and spacious. Drinks were weak, and staff not exciting. No maid service during a 3 night stay. They didn't resupply coffee, bathroom linens, or empty trash, NOTHING. Breakfast took over an hour on the second morning, and burnt french toast sticks. It was called a resort so I expected alot more...there were very few activities for kids( painting stuff you had to pay for, and movies at night). Nothing like our Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City, FL. Oh, all that disappointment without beachfront is a no go again for my family.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lizthewiz

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful trip for relaxation

I loved this location and will definitely stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.