Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

hbk30075

November 21, 2020

Very nice resort. Recommended

Very good experience here overall. Friendly staff at check-in. I was given an upgrade due to my IHG status which was a pleasant welcome gift -- thank you! I understand and appreciate the COVID precautions, but is it REALLY necessary to ask me to walk out the back door of the clubhouse instead of back through the entrance door, causing a 50% longer walk back to my car -- when there are no other customers there and when it's raining? I would just recommend that you be more flexible in such cases. The condo was really great. Totally inline with HICV resorts and well appointed. Speaking of typical HICV resorts, I find the bed and bedding to be of a lower quality than a typical Holiday Inn Express. You offer such a nice room product. Why not provide beds and bedding of better quality like you have in your hotels? Other than that, an enjoyable and stress-free stay. Oh, one other thing. I'm accustomed to the HICV sales people contacting you via your condo's phone while you're there, trying to get you to agree to a sales center visit. On this trip however, I was surprised (and annoyed) that they called me on my cell phone while I was out and enjoying the area. Not cool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmiller1067

November 25, 2020

Great Time during COVID

Needed a getaway during covid, that we would feel safe. My family and I really appreciated all the precautions that were taken to keep us safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Papa

November 22, 2020

Clean facility

The grounds were cleaned and maintained. My issues have already been documented.

Dave

November 10, 2020

Nice location nice rooms

Location is awesome.....The other hotels on the boardwalk or on the beach theres not much privacy. The holiday inn resort is in a peaceful location with all rooms having private screened in porches or balcony in which you can smoke. The swimming pools could of have been warmer and hot tubs alil to hot at times. The jets alil rough on your back and there was to much chlorine used in hot tubs that made your eyes burn at times. But i got use to hot tubs and had a great time. I wasnt happy about the checkout time 10am and as a. IHG Platinum Elite Member im eligible for extended checkout time in which i wasn't allowed to stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sj053

November 4, 2020

Comfortable accommodations

We had a good experience at this hotel and would love to return. Would be great stay for all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Passion

November 11, 2020

Elevator didn’t work

Bathtub didn’t work or elevator and staff didn’t care

No, I do not recommend this property.

TeeTee

November 1, 2020

Baecation

Took my male friend for a suprise vacation and it was amazing. He and I really enjoyed our time in Myrtle Beach. It was his first time in the area. The resort was very clean and accommodating. Although we did not spend a great amount of time at the resort... Nor did we take advantage of the amenities that were available...The beds were comfortable and bathrooms were spacious. The balcony was relaxing. I would stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Truth

November 1, 2020

Relaxing stay. Great resort.

This was a very clean spacious resort. Top of the line. Professional staff, socal hand sanitizers all o er the resort. All staff wore face masks in public. My wife

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gretchen

October 18, 2020

Relax, unwind in comfort

Super comfortable bed and pillows. Private balcony very nice. Washer and dryer with soap super convenient. Beach and pool great. Very convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TNnurse

October 26, 2020

Holiday

I had a good time at this hotel. The only downside is that the beach is across the street. You have to take a shuttle.

Yes, I recommend this property.