We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rick

February 16, 2018

Unplug the room phones. They will wake you

These people woke my family three times between 9 AM and 11 AM with phone calls to the room hounding us about looking at a time share. When I told them that I was not interested and that they had awoken me they didn't care. They continued with their sales spiel. Their response to my telling them that I was not interested was "not even for $200.00". NO! Not even for $2,000.00 is my response. If I was interested in a time share I would have made that known at check in. Also there was black mold and mildew on the shower door and threshold. There was also someone else's trash in the trash can when we arrived. I guess the maid staff missed it when they cleaned prior to our arrival. Not what I would expect from any reasonably nice resort.

Brandon4

February 12, 2018

Highly recommend

We we're going to stay a few nights here in Myrtle Beach. Unfortunately our vacation got cut short. However the stay was amazing the hotel is beyond belief amazing. Even the staff, they had a new guy at the desk still did everything in his power to help out the manager was available and walked him through everything. Friendly staff clean hotel. They have a vacation center and a concierge all to help you. We will be back for a longer stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miss Edith

February 11, 2018

TIME SHARE SALES PITCH NIGHTMARE

My husband and I have traveled to several Holiday Inns over the past several years and have almost always had very good experiences in them. Not this past weekend! I reserved a “1 Queen Bed Studio” at the Holiday Inn South Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC through my IHG Rewards Club membership; I am a Gold Card Club member. We arrived to check in at roughly 5 p.m. We checked in and were welcomed as IHG Gold Club members. The gentleman at the front desk, Ryan, said that he would make our room keys but we would have to walk across the lobby to the other desk to get our parking pass for our car. Little did we know what that walk would entail. We were hit with a sales pitch from the woman at that desk (who had a very strong Massachusetts accent) for buying one of their time shares at that facility. If we would just schedule a meeting with the sales folks to hear their presentation, they would give us $125 for a meal on them. This “resort” is at the far end of Myrtle Beach and away from everything – shopping, restaurants, attractions and across a busy highway from the ocean. There is a golf course next door but that is it. All we wanted after traveling all day was our parking pass and to go to our room. We finally had to be quite blunt with Miss Massachusetts and tell her that we definitely were not interested. I felt like I was being held hostage somewhere. We finally got our pass and went to the car to drive over to our room. The room that we were assigned was not a “1 Queen Bed Studio” as I had reserved; it was a “King, 2 Bedroom.” I made sure when we checked out that we were not charged for that type instead. It was very nice but much more than we really needed or wanted with a 1 King Bed, full bath and shower as well as a 1 Queen Bed and an adjoining bath with tub, full kitchen, nice seating area with dining table and chairs and a nice screened balcony that faced lots of other similar units. When I took a shower that night, I found black mold in the shower and there was also some on the tub plumbing which means neither had been used in a while. We decided that this unit had not been purchased or leased recently so that is why we were booked there. Also on my IHG Club preferences, I have asked to have rooms away from the elevator. This unit was directly across from the elevator. Thankfully, it was quiet so that was not a problem. The next day around 10 a.m., we received a phone call from someone named Sean at the sales desk asking if there was anything that he could do for us, did we have plans for our stay, would we like to go to a show or out to dinner, etc.? I quickly told him that we already had plans which we did. He kept trying to get me to listen to another sales pitch, get a complimentary gift from them if I would just schedule a time to meet with them. I ended up hanging up on him because he would not take “NO” for an answer. Then another person called and left a message on the room phone message center trying to get us to meet with them again. This was a ridiculous, aggravating trip when we were supposed to be on vacation and relaxing. I work hard every day and my husband was recovering from an automobile accident. We did not need this harassment. We will never ever stay in this Holiday Inn again and I will be very careful where I make reservations from now on. If I had read the reviews carefully for this one, I would have seen that the sales pitch is a frequent occurrence.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Net77

February 9, 2018

Great vacation choice

Everything about the South Beach Resort is first class. Great people, great facilities. I highly recommend it. Make sure you get a bruchetta from the grill! One note, if you get an A or B suite (connected by a double door) you can hear everything from next door - even the smallest sound like zipping up a coat. That means they can hear everything you do and say as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rem1964

January 15, 2018

Great weekend visit

Having stayed at this location in the past, I knew this would be a great experience. It went above my expectations. The beds were fantastic and allowed us a full night's rest each night! The overall condition and cleanliness of the rooms and facilities were impeccable. We had more space available in our suite than we knew what to do with!

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 14, 2018

Cozy Fire Place

The whole experience was amazing to me!! Bead was nice and Soft. The main attraction was th lovely pool view from the patio.

Yes, I recommend this property.

K-Town Kid

December 30, 2017

End of Year

We had a great time. The weather was cold so was not able to try out the new playground with our 5 year old. We look forward to returning this spring when it is warmer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chris

December 29, 2017

3 Night Vacay at Myrtle Beach in Winter

Very nice resort to spend 3 nights in a super comfortable atmosphere and room during winter time in Myrtle Beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

fznj

January 1, 2018

noisy bedroom, angry staff, couldnt care less about us

Bring your own towels , they wouldn't give us clean ones , told us to go wash the ones we had. there were broken things in room when we got there, had to call maintenance twice (they were great). front desk acted like we were bothering them whenever we called them. They never made a bed or change a towel or emptied a garbage can in five days. In the bedroom, you can hear every toilet flush, in all 5 floors above you all night.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Fredo

December 23, 2017

Great stay

This was a great stay The staff was very helpful particularly Jojoe She was very helpful in getting her situated as our plans have shifted and was very polite as well as offered numerous things in the area to do. One thing you could do to improve the resort would be to add a recycling area where the trash is I was unable to locate one was a little disappointed in that

Yes, I recommend this property.