We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(870 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SteveZ94

October 6, 2017

Extremely satisfied stay

Loved everything about my stay and felt at home everywhere I went. Very peaceful aroma inside the villas and around the fire pit/lazy river. The public and private room bathrooms were very clean, and everyone making up the staff greeted with top notch customer service. Location is prime for this resort not only to the beach, but to the actual Myrtle Beach Strip as well. Absolutely loved my stay for this vacation and I will be booking again in to stay at this resort any others at Myrtle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rodger

October 1, 2017

Happy night

It was a very restful night. Kim was very friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MRB1984

September 22, 2017

Average - Everything was Average, No "WOW" Factor

During the trip there was nothing offered that "wowed" me or enticed me to come back. Rooms were very noisy, we could hear everything going on the room next to us and anything going on outside. (Please note this location is RIGHT NEXT TO AN AIRPORT! The first plan take off was by 6:05am.....everyday!). You could also smell anything that was being cooked by neighbors and actually we had to move the toaster outside to make toast because there is not ventilation in the kitchen area but there is a smoke detector. Also, the constant push to buy into their time share is ridiculous! Why can't they just ben thankful you are paying and coming there to visit for a week! The bed was not comfortable, I woke up every day with a sore back. The location is nice and they offered a parking lot right next to the beach but that was about it. I would not go back, I would take my chances elsewhere but mainly because everything was just average.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DCROVER

September 24, 2017

Worth the trip

After several false starts from North Carolina: two cars broke down , we arrived at the resort and our welcome at 2 am was no different from arrival at 4 pm. Kudos to my security friend. His greeting made the beginning of a great vacation superb. Everyone in our party can atest how nice the villa was. Everyone was very pleased. Staff were polite and being from Nirth Carolina we spoke to most people and always engage the staff. We cleaned prior to and after use. Not everyone can clean like my mom who spent much of her young life cleaning for Holiday Inn. She suggested a higher order of quality control. Room should appear as previously unoccupied as possible. QC on quality of cleanliness for 100% not difficult from my posse...we loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs. Carter

September 17, 2017

Nice family vacation spot

Overall, a nice experience as usual. I would recommend it to anyone with children. The fireplace and spa tub provide a romantic atmosphere for couples.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alderweis

September 8, 2017

Great Location, amazing pool!

They had just completed the 2 water-slides and spray-ground, and our kids were in heaven! The surf was pretty crazy due to the impending arrival of Hurricane Irma, so we spent a little less time on the beach that we planned, but we still had fun thanks to the pool and lazy river. The staff were great and helpful. The campus is close to Myrtle, but not close to the crazyness.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rsexton56

September 16, 2017

Poor Ezperience

One of the worst experiences ever had at a Holiday Inn property. The service staff is rude and not helpful. Spent all her time telling me what we could not do. Was going to extend my time there but after the check in experience decided to go to elsewhere. This whole thing to get a parking pass is a joke. I told her upfront I did not want anything free because I know the drill. Still she tried. The mgr or whomever was helping just stared while I waited in line for a parking pass. Took 10 mins to get a parking pass. Never Again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mini Vaca

August 22, 2017

Myrtle Beach Mini Vaca

My overall experience was good. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. the date of checkout being that checkout is early. we wanted to stay by the slides and pool for our children and they were very good about it, they gave us a working card key for the entrance to the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PhoJoe

September 8, 2017

Relaxing week with a few issues

Overall, this was a good stay. The villa was comfortable and the pools were nice. We did have our tub faucet break. We couldn't turn it off. We called the front desk and were told someone would be right over. An hour passed with no one showing up. I called the front desk again. Ten minutes later, someone showed up. I'm pretty sure no one was sent the first time I called. We ended up rescheduling our anniversary dinner to actually have time to prepare after sitting for an hour, thinking someone was going to be showing up any minute. Also, I hate th fact that I have to go to another desk, be sold to about buying into the resort in order to get my parking pass. But, I guess that's how it is at the vacation clubs.

Brook

August 27, 2017

ok stay

The room was wonderful very clean. Most of the staff where nice. The pool area's are great. There was no info on a Deposit for room when i got there had to give up all our spending money had i known i would have planed for it. So we couldn't go do anything while we where there and this was our 1st Vacation in 10 years. It would be nice if you offered Free Hot Breakfast like all other IHG Hotels that would have made up for a little of it.

Yes, I recommend this property.