Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

funinsun69

October 17, 2020

Comfortable Clean Stay in Myrtle Beach

This was a last minute decision to stay at this property. We wanted something close to the beach, but not in the heart of the downtown activity. This resort was perfect. It was quiet and the staff all go out of there way to be friendly and ensure you feel like you're on vacation. There are some areas that are starting to show wear (carpeting, etc.), but it is a nice place and I'd return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shadowlightning

October 16, 2020

Great location, nice Waterpark and pools.

Rooms are a bit dated, bed was way below average soft. You're not coming for the room anyway. The beach, the Waterpark and everything else at Myrtle is why you're here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cmoore765

October 9, 2020

Improve

We wish the slides would have been open but we understand. Wish there was more things to do at the hotel like a miniature golf course or a indoor movie theater or have some outdoor movies at the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tee23

October 4, 2020

Villa Stay was A

My first stay at this villa was great. My guests and I enjoyed the space of the 2 bedroom suite, the comfort of having the kitchen and laundry area available. Being that this was my first experience using my club membership I wished I would have spoken with someone rather than book online because I missed out on benefits I didn't realize I had. Maybe someone could have contacted me to review my reservation and inform of all that was available. Next time I will be calling!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ward V

October 2, 2020

Home Away from Home

We stay here quite often and always enjoy our stay. The place is super clean and well maintained. We come into South Beach and instantly feel stress free and are able to relax. The amenities are top notch and the people are great. We will most certainly be coming back in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sabe

September 24, 2020

I’ll be back but....

As a IHG member and HIVC owner, I expect that if I’m told that my villa had a view of the Lazy River or swim up pool bar at check in that I get a full view and not an obstructed view..I know that the villas are assigned sometimes when you check in but I would rather have known at check in what to truly expect. I could have requested a change of villa but I was only there for a short stay. The bathrooms are still dated but clean. I’m looking forward to coming back to South Beach soon so please as an owner, be better at showing them what their yearly maintenance is paying for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda VA

September 22, 2020

A Great Break during Covid

The rooms were very clean. We felt safe. It's a wonderful place for a vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Odysseus

September 19, 2020

Great experience

During the times of Covid, they were very good at accommodating and providing what was necessary to make you feel comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo

September 18, 2020

Carrie Jo

Very nice hotel. The staff was wonderful. The room could be just a little more cleaner. EX:the fan blades needs to be dusted, but for the most part it was clean. My issue was the weather and that's beyond anything anyone could do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John K C

September 15, 2020

love staying at South Beach. the lazy river, pool bar.

My whole family had a great time. I own, my brother owns, my sister owns, HICV.

Yes, I recommend this property.