We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

familyvatcationers

April 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room, noisy music

Room was very nice and clean. Liked pool view and didn't mind people noise, but music all day at pool blasting too loud and guy running afternoon pool activities on speaker was way too loud.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fidelia

April 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A perfect get-away

South Beach Resort is located at the quietest area on the busy Strand, and with private access to the beach is ideal for a beach-based vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marce

April 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noisy due to construction

This experience would have been a great one if there was not an active construction / renovation to the lazy river, and being place in a villa on the ground floor directly at the construction site. There was no privacy without keeping the drapes closed at all times, we were not able to sleep in late or just enjoy the villa due to the workmen doing their jobs. The Patio was also out of use due to the dust and dirt from the site. Therefore the price paid for this vacation was not worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JaneNC

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Weekend Getaway

We only had a short time to getaway from work and arrived at 10am to the resort. They took our number and called as soon as the unit was ready and were able to check-in a little early. The unit was clean and carpet and furniture looked brand new. We could hear the ocean at night and were only steps from the beach. We had a wonderful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KY travlers

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beach

Misleading about the beach. But over all a nice place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teeme

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms Not Ready

When I got there to the hotel, my room was not ready. Everyone who was checking in at the hotel, their rooms were not ready. Check out is at 10am and check in is 4pm. This is enough time if you have adequate staff to clean rooms for check in at 4pm. This was unacceptable customer service for any hotel. People have been traveling long distances or flew in from other distances and their rooms were not ready. A gentlemen behind me in line was upset just as I was about room not being ready at check in. I checked into my room at 5:15pm but my credit card was debited two-three weeks prior to check-in for a deposit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

None

April 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway

I had a wonderful time staying at the resort with my two best friends. It was a perfect environment for us to relax and unwind. I would have liked an option for twin beds in the second bedroom so that one of us did not have to use the pullout couch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mm1234

April 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mary

Clean nice amenities plentiful of room away from the crowds

Yes, I recommend this property.

Derek2014

April 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot

My family enjoyed staying at this location. We have traveled to Myrtle Beach for years and stayed at many locations, and this was our top pick. We worried that being south would have its issues with entertainment, but the quiet gated area was perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel Agent Dee

April 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Second Visit and More to Come

We truly enjoyed our stay here and we have vowed to make this our Spring Break Vacation spot. I am a travel agent and will recommend this resort to customers without hesitation. I could actually be a walking billboard for Holiday Inn Club Vacations!

Yes, I recommend this property.