We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(962 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Racecar

June 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Lots of pools which is great. Didn't feel very crowded. Didn't realize hotel wasn't on the beach but there is a pool and beach access on that side of the road.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gfotos09

June 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great time for a great price!

Everything about this resort is amazing. First, the front desk did an amazing job getting us setup in our room. I made the reservation less than 2 hours before showing up, but everything was still set up perfectly when we arrived. Next, our room itself surprised us. I knew it was gonna be nice, but I wasn't expecting it to be so big. Our 2 bedroom villa had more than enough space to sleep our family. We also got really lucky to have a room the over looked the main pool, which was probably the biggest winner of all for this hotel. The atmosphere around the pool was by far the most fun I've ever had at a hotel pool. There was a DJ that did karaoke and line dancing, they had plenty of activities with prizes for the kids, and the bar was amazing. The pools themselves were also amazing. Between the 0 depth walk-in pool, the lazy river, the splash park, and the water slide, my family and I had a great time. The other guests of the resort were very friendly and we made a lot of friends during the 6 hours we spent in the pool area (compared to the less than 1 hour we spent at the beach. Overall, I plan on making this the only hotel I use when I visit Myrtle Beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

johnd39

June 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One night stay

We were in the Myrtle Beach area for one night and chose to stay at the South Beach resort. We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel - especially after staying in the Orlando resort "Orange Lake." The South Beach resort has upgraded fixtures, countertops, etc, which just makes the place feel nicer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peaceful

June 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Great vacation spot

This place is now one of my favorite places to stay. The lazy pool is awesome and the kids enjoyed the water slide. The amenities on the property are superb.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tanya48

June 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

probably not again

The staff at front desk seemed too busy to answer questions. When I asked about a shuttle to the airport they kept telling me that I had to schedule, which I did but they were just not friendly. The shuttle driver was so so sweet and very accommodating to where I needed to go.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Memorial Day Traveler

June 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

We enjoyed the fully equipped 2 BR Villa, on-site amenities and shuttle service across the street to the beach. Will definitely return to South Beach Resort. We had a great time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HappyLife68

May 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent beach vacation resort

This is an awesome Myrtle Beach Resort. Extremely clean and family friendly. Brand new waterpark was awesome. Beach shuttle was great. Room was beautiful and clean. We could have stayed at the resort and never left to go anywhere else. Poolside gas grills for cooking out. Full kitchen in room. The location is fabulous. Very south end of Myrtle Beach away from traffic but close enough if you want to drive to attractions and shopping. I will not stay anywhere else at Myrtle Beach. South Beach is the place for my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blessed76

June 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Experience

Stayed at the hotel with family... they enjoyed the resort so much, they became owners!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Great if you stay in the "owners quarters" completely unsatisfactory otherwise. Waste of money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abbie

June 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Clean rooms and pools. friendly and knowlegable staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.