We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Fame0804

March 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Incredible

My first staying in a resort, the staff has awesome customer service, the villa was nothing short was amazing and the scenery was breathtaking. If I could I'd give the resort more then just 5 stars.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

cheer leader comp stay, worst ever

the poor management and the room not what we had reserved. construction going on, even on a Sunday at 0700. I would not recommend this hotel to my ex-wife!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Meka

March 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful resort

Lovely place the bed was comfortable and love the fireplace in living room

Yes, I recommend this property.

JSD21

March 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not impressed

Price was ok, but room was a disappointment. Greeted by 2 dead roaches as soon as we walked in. The night was chilly and the heat went out while we were out and at 9 pm when tying to sleep it was just too chilly, so had to have maintenance fix which kept everyone up an extra 1-2 hours. And when the heat wasn't working we figured we could sit by the fireplace ( gas/electric) but it did not work either. Finally getting showers in the master room, the drain was clogged which caused the floor to flood... Props to maintenance for rapid repairs but should not have been so many problems if regular housekeeping and maintenance occurs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JWHrn

March 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Vacations Myrtle Beach

From the time we arrived we were always greated with a smile or asked if there was anything that could be done for us.We loved participating in the daily scheduled activities. The resort was very clean. We had a very rewarding stay and would definately return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Taffy's mom

March 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing get away

Staff are very attentive to needs. Aware of club membership and how important they are in maintaining this relationship.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom21

February 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

friendly staff

Very relaxing, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay here again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chani

March 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best resort ever

Family friendly, great staff very clean. The room service was very prompt and the grounds were spotless. Nice onsite activities for all ages. Will definitely be back here again, highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LizzieB

March 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value condo at the beach

We have stayed here four times with our kids. It feels a bit off of the beaten Myrtle Path--a little off the main strip, much cleaner and nicer feeling. The rooms are spacious, usually clean and well equipped with everything you need to keep costs down while visiting the beach. It's walking distance to the beach or a short drive across the street to the beach club which we visited for the first time this last visit. We are excited to see that they are putting in waterslides and updating some of the rooms which weren't that outdated to begin with. Great value and feels like a nice resort compared to many hotels in Myrtle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mickey73

March 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean and comfortable

We stayed here for the first time a year ago and was so pleased with our stay, we decided to stay again. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the service is great.

Yes, I recommend this property.