We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MikeJ1

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room was clean and comfortable

The overall stay was good. The room was clean and comfortable. Didn't think much of the pool maintenance. I smelled chloramines in the in-door pool. And I saw the the pool near the beach looked very much in need of cleaning. I do not much use the pools at motels/resorts but those I was with do. The lazy river was really, really nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vj922

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BUGS

THERE WERE BUGS FLYING AROUND THE ROOM MY ENTIRE STAY. WE WOKE UP TO A BIG COCK ROACH ON THE WALL WHICH WAS VERY NASTY. FOR THE PRICE OF THESE ROOMS I SHOULD NEVER FIND ANY BUGS.

Yes, I recommend this property.

earlc1950

June 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr.

Excellent staff, clean resort with enough pools to handle the guests. Would highly recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miss Chief

June 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Stay at Holiday Inn

We were in town 6-9-16 thru 6-12-16 for the Fire Convention held at the Conference Center. This was the first time staying at this resort and I must say, we will be booking this same hotel for next year's event. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The frontdesk personnel was so courteous and kind. I would definately stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Faiton

June 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for the Family

You can't go wrong with this place. Great family atmosphere, very nice and clean villas, pools, across from the beach, beautiful grounds, amenities. Loved the experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TWilli789

May 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful hotel

we had a very clean suite with plenty of room for all 6 of us. We loved all the private pools and beach access. We were very excited to see working elevators and luggage trolleys to get all of luggage up to the room in 1 trip. That saved a lot of stress and energy for all of us. We would love to come back for a longer visit and I will be looking for rooms with this group again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs_TAG

June 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Safe and secure

This was the perfect choice for me as I was traveling alone and felt very safe at this property. In addition, due to it's proximity to the airport, it is a good choice for anyone catching an early morning flight.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FKPN

May 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Weekend

First time staying here and I was very surprised. Excellent accommodations and a very professional staff. Memorial Day weekend crowds not a problem at all here. Thanks.!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TammmyB 22

May 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff / resort in general

The staff members were very helpful in anything we ask , the rooms were clean the resort had almost everything you need. I thought and did mention to someone they should have had a section to have breakfast and bar area so you did not have to leave the place. We notice that you add more rooms (j bldg. ) which brings in more people. This was the only thing we thought was missing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Godsgirl2

May 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good experience

The pillows were very comfortable. We bought several.

Yes, I recommend this property.