We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

alexander17

April 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hot tub

Absolutely loved the huge hot tub and having the bar right by the pool was a huge plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

work2perfection

April 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great quality. New. Awesome.

Loved this hotel. Great service. Best deal in the area. Most hotels in the area are old. This one is brand new. Staff is friendly and cordial. Plenty of space to run and walk. Ok gym. Ok Pools. One indoor pool. Smells like a lot of chlorine so I did not get in. No healthy meals or healthy food here. If you are into healthy meals bring your OWN food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sidetripper

April 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice

I was one Dad, with 4 kids(3 of them mine), and we had a blast.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dixie 58912

April 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I enjoyed walking around the resort, grounds were well kept

Our visit was short but sweet, wish we had more time to enjoy all the amenities the resort had to offer. We never found the private walk way to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hank3

March 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Way more than we expected!

Wow! That's the first word that we blurred out as we pulled into your driveway! We have to be honest with you that we were a little uneasy as we drove to your H.I. because when we checked out your website, no pictures showed up when we pressed the link to the studio that we wanted. Naturally the first thing that came to mind was "What do they have to hide? " "What's there they don't want us to see?". We have had other bad experiences with Hotels advertising one thing and delivering a completely different one, thus it has lead us to distrust many of them. Well, you single handedly restored that trust. As I said beforehand, Wow! From talking to Liz on the phone, to pulling up your driveway, to checking in with Toni, to walking up to our gorgeous 4th. floor room with an amazing balcony view, to how clean EVERYTHING is, to the pool, the walk to the beach, the store (specially the fried green beans, he, he.) to the atmosphere everywhere, the incredible friendly staff, fine dinning with in walking distance, to, well, like I said, EVERYTHING! It's clear you have nothing to hide and everything to brag about, you definetely know the art of putting the biggest part of your money into your product. I work for an amazing company called APPLE Inc. and we know what that is all about. A special thank you to all the staff at H.I.C.V., you're all amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

weasle1

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

General Layout

Top floor quietness was great. View over looking pool area was very relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yar_edaral

March 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Visit

Great. Friendly staff excellent rooms 50 Heathers is little long for a review. I was only there one night and quite enjoyed it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Concertsareus

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE

I didn't know what to really expect from the website photos. Once I opened the door, I was quite impressed and delighted. It was almost as big as my apartment. It also had a view of the ocean which was not mentioned on the website. I have been visiting Myrtle Beach for a few years now and wish I had known about this sooner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gigiski

March 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Gem

Staff wonderful, easy check in and beautiful well maintained grounds. The room was clean and comfortable I felt like we had a private condo- we had a 2 bedroom Villa and I will look into staying here again this summer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

COMFORATBALE BED

GREAT STAY AND THE HOTEL WAS REALLY CLEAN GREAT STAFF. I WAS JUST TOLD THAT MY ROOM WOULD BE ABLE TO UPGRADED WHEN I ARRIVED AND THAT WAS NOT THE CASE.

Yes, I recommend this property.