We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(962 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rhondaaa

September 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

The staff was very friendly. Loved the extra activities for the kids but wish there was a water slide or pool play area for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

accelan01

August 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Couldn't ask for more

The property is beautiful, the rooms are updated, crisp, and new. There are family activities for the children. The staff is friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EKSRCDS

August 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unforgettable Experience

We had a great time. Enjoyed the room and all available amenities provided.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LAC715

August 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great girls weekend!

This place is perfect! Awesome rooms with enough for a whole family, full living room and kitchen stocked with pots, pans and dishes. Great pools, lazy river, hot tub and service. I will definitely be going back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelingTom62

August 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time in Myrtle Beach

I love the location in South Myrtle Beach, far enough away from hustle and crowds of the strip, but close enough to easily get there. Also close to Murrel's Inlet, and Pawley's Island, two great locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dennis1966

August 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Average resort, overvalued

arrived at approximately 1030am on day of check in , requested early check in because were coming from 14 hours away. Was informed there was no guarantee of check in before 4pm , and was contacted at 3pm that room was ready. Limited amenities for what we paid for this resort stay. Had suggested following River Islands theme from Orlando's resort. That resort had multiple cafe's , more activities for kids , cabanas , large lazy river , huge lounge . South Beach had a very disappointing café/gift shop , no restaurant , limited childrens activities( a water slide, water feature etc). Maintenance crew did a poor job of keeping pool area clean of trash left from sloppy guests. Seemed as if there were no designated smoking areas because guests seemed to smoke where they wanted.

No, I do not recommend this property.

1 Sunny

July 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful experience

Thank you ever so much. Your shuttle experience was excellent. Your drivers were extremely helpful. Great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scottieboy71

July 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach

Very nice and extremely spacious suite, close to all facilities. Excellent facilities within the Resort and close to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GingerChick

July 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort Family Stay

Overall the resort was very nice. The food at the resort hotel was extremely overpriced and not much variety. It cost $70 for drinks and snacks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cheerguin

July 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach Family Vacation

We had been here once before we were married, so we came back with the kids ages 6 and 3 as well as grandma. The accommodations were great. Loved having a washer/dryer and full kitchen. Lots of room for everyone. The pool was great for kids and adults alike. We love the zero entry pools because our kids aren't strong swimmers and it gave them some independence. Hot tub was very nice. Lazy river was also nice but needs some repairs. We used the club house at the beach a few times. Very convenient for a resort that is not on the beach. Great to have bathrooms right there, a place to cool down, or just go for a swim in the pool. We took the shuttle since we had kids and a bunch of stuff to carry and the drivers were always very helpful. The only things we didn't like was the construction that started around 7:15am or so. No one wants to be woken up by vehicles beeping on vacation. The pool also need to be cleaned. Just a lot of leaves and some garbage. We brought that to their attention and for the rest of the stay it looked much better. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again!

Yes, I recommend this property.