We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

March 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

COMFORATBALE BED

GREAT STAY AND THE HOTEL WAS REALLY CLEAN GREAT STAFF. I WAS JUST TOLD THAT MY ROOM WOULD BE ABLE TO UPGRADED WHEN I ARRIVED AND THAT WAS NOT THE CASE.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LadyJGC

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great atmosphere, friendly staff.

This trip was great. The only complaint is that we were not in the room long enough. The fireplace and all other amenities were awesome. We look forward to visiting again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tanner 33

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation Experience Ever

I've stayed at many hotels and resorts. However, I must say that this resort by far was the best vacation experience ever. The only downfall was the weather, which no one can control. We bought the kids down for the weekend prior to their spring break, and if the money and time would have allowed it, we would have stayed longer. I will definitely be staying here the next time we visit the Myrtle Beach area. Not if, but when we visit the area again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kaylove7

March 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

We were in a large group and the room fit us all comfortably. It was beautiful and HUGE!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Divining rod

March 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience at this hotel one again.

Great hotel, great staff, beautiful grounds. I try to stay at this hotel when traveling through SC on business. During the off seasons, you can't find a better deal for a nicer room/suite at a nicer resort in the area. It's tougher to get a room in the peak season though as the cost goes up and availability goes down. As all of my stays here have only been for 1-2 nights for work purposes, I am still looking forward to spending a few days there for vacation purposes with my wife. I Hope to have that happen in 2016. There is a nice restaurant within walking distance and the main lodge is across the road from the beach. Everything else you will need to drive to but it's a short drive to a lot of things, shopping, state park, Murrell's Inlet, restaurants, entertainment, etc.. As a side note, I have read reviews on this place about phone calls to buy into their time share program. I have stayed here many times over the past 4-5 years and no one has ever even mentioned a time share offer to me. I highly recommend this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jrooey

March 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable, great pool and hot tub and great location

This was a great hotel. We loved the room, the staff was very helpful and the pool and hot tub were perfect. Great location near the boardwalk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MCKF

March 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and Dependable

Suffice it to say many of the hotels in the MB area are less than stellar and as a PC member I rely on Holiday Inn and HiX thankfully I was not disappointed. The hotel was updated, clean, in a safe area, comfortable, friendly, etc. The only downside was that there are no food options and as a "club vacation/resort" it would have been nice to have some type of coffee shop or dining on site. Other than that all good and we would certainly stay here again if visiting the area in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DAWL

March 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Furniture

Furniture could be more comfortable, chairs and sofa are not very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Th3JimP

March 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Off Season Resort Living at its Best

Sometimes schools have spring break well before spring actually breaks. HICV Myrtle Beach-South Beach was ready and able to meet our lodging needs from the 5th to the 9th of March, nearly two weeks before spring breakers were actually going to be visiting Myrtle Beach, and the price for what we received in amenities was excellent! The only drawback of visiting a resort community out-of-season is that none of the normal fare is available to serve you, including services at the resort. This wasn't an issue for us, but it might be something to pay attention to for travelers with expectations of a full resort experience. I would have loved to walk up to the barefoot bar at the pool, for instance, during out stay, but it wasn't open at all during our stay. Also, South Carolina is a blue law state, making refreshment purchase planning a real chore. That bar being open inside the resort grounds would have made nightcaps very convenient. There was one issue in the room, but it wasn't something that could be resolved, and it wasn't a major, or even minor concern. The headboard in the master bedroom was anchored into the wall so close to an electrical outlet that plugging anything into the outlet other than the nightstand lamp and alarm clock was impossible. With only one outlet on the bed side of the room being accessible to room occupants, charging devices became pretty difficult.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kayg69

March 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not intirely pleased

Yes I would try your facility again but I will look elsewhere first.