We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

WDW Goofy

September 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to vacation

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and decided to try out this property. It was so nice -- the pool, the rooms. I would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rtmko

September 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Almost perfect

Did not realize this was a time share resort.After ck in were escorted to another desk.Were told of 15,00 bonus pts

Yes, I recommend this property.

rbmckinley

August 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent!!!

Loved how many pools there were and for all ages too! I have an 18 month old and a 4 month old and both had something to do! Yes, the 4 month old not so much but she loved the lazy river. Also, the little shop they had was not only convenient but pleasantly staffed. I dropped a slushy inside and the worker simply handed me a new cup and told me not to worry about it even though it was my fault. The villa I stayed in was exceptional. There was both a walk in shower as well as a jet tub. Probably the smallest thing that made the biggest difference was there being dishwashing detergent for the dishwasher and soap for the washer already in the room. That was a huge help. Overall a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lt..

September 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay.....

Love everything about this place...........................

Yes, I recommend this property.

ccoz57

August 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a Weekend

My Sweetie and I needed some time away so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation in Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a great time seeing the sights and trying local restaurants. The accomidations lent themselves perfectly to some quiet romantic time together!

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great friendly service and quality facility

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this resort from the time we checked in. Joanna at the front desk made us feel very welcome and was very helpful throughout the week when needed. The rooms were bright and clean and any issues were quickly dealt with by the housekeeping and maintenance staff. The grounds and pools were kept clean and beautiful. We also enjoyed the relaxed family atmosphere. The resort is conveniently located in South Beach just minutes from the airport and numerous restaurants and golf courses.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JSJKEY

August 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

skip the sales presentation!

2 very important things you should note about this property. 1) 2 of the buildings used are built of poor quality materials, and you can hear your "neighbors" on either side of you... and you can hear CLEARLY all they are saying and doing. I happened to have some very noisy neighbors on my last stay. Ask to stay in ANY building other than A or B! 2) I took the tour about the vacation club (after repeated attempts to avoid) that supposedly was going to be 90 minutes. Over 2 hours later, I had a used car type salesperson arguing with me over why I should not sign on the dotted line right then. I explained I liked the property, but would have to think about it. The sales team treated me like I was doing something wrong! The experience was horrible. SKIP the sales presentation at all costs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

C1J1K1

August 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay at Myrtle Beach

Great property ... very comfortable ... easy drive to everything ... very short walk to beach (which is fine for me and family) ... great staff ... no real complaints to speak of ... this is my 2nd Club Vacations (the other was Orange Lake near Disneyworld) and so far both were great ... I'll try them again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Senatrfan

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place To Relax

BIG Rooms!! Wonderful service, good location. This was an excellent place to stay if you have a family. Lots to do, pools and staff were very friendly. All you need to bring is you and some groceries, they have all the rest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lynn2013

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location is wonderful

We always enjoy our stay here. I just wish check out and check in times could be changed.

Yes, I recommend this property.