We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kimtwins2009

July 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT RESORT!!! Will be Returning again!

We had a VERY great stay at this resort. We came in for a week for Mustang Week 2014 and despite a few bad reviews I seen, I dont agree with any of them really. One was about the airplanes going over and being loud. We heard a few going over the resort (Since the resort is somewhat near the small airport), but honestly they werent loud or they didnt bother us. Another review was about being hounded by timeshare reps. Honestly, when we first checked in, the staff was courteous and they did offer a timeshare presentation, but once we declined, they were still very pleasant and ensured that we had a great stay at the resort. We never got hounded like previous reviews indicated. We enjoyed our stay very much! Very quiet resort, the rooms were great and I loved how they have screened in porches. We enjoyed the pools located on the resort property and the beach club house right across the street. They provided everything that we needed for the week, which we loved. We plan on coming back to this resort next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappy vacationer

July 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would not go back

The wifi did not work. Front desk forwarded my call to tech support. They were not helpful. Fold out sofa did not have sheets. Needed to wait 30 minutes for housekeeping to bring them to our room. Room was very small.

No, I do not recommend this property.

moprin

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great affordable resort

I would definitely refer this resort to others. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. Each building has their own pool so the pools weren't overcrowded.

Yes, I recommend this property.

homealone

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Day Getaway

my family did a mini getaway since member of our family had to work and school and couldn't miss days, we did a two day/one night getaway. Check-in took a long time because they were short on maid service but overall great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Double OG

May 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great experience

I really enjoyed my stay at the resort. It was a relaxing stay with a great staff. I will definitely be staying at this property again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

baxman68

July 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

a bad stay

My first 2 days I had my refrigerator replaced, my sofa bed replaced and my air conditioning replaced. The staff was polite but I lost 2 days of my vacation. Very disappointed that these things are not checked before we arrived even after we asked for all our special needs to be checked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Judi from Brooklyn

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach 2014

Resort is sett up beautifully. Right across from beach with beautiful club. Resort has everything. Loved all pools but the lazy river generated the most fun for the family. Would recommend this resort to everyone as rooms were spacious and clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

amymgo

July 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort.

Rooms and staff were really nice. They lead you to believe that this is an Oceanfront resort - which is not actually the case. Also, our room was supposed to be ready by 4:00 p.m. and they didn't have it ready until after 6:00 p.m. and offered nothing for our inconvenience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stuey11

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

Not bad would have liked to have a breakfast in the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

summervillelady

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, comfortable rooms

Our room was very nice, clean, roomy, comfortable, had everything we needed. We didn't have much contact with staff members since our stay was quite short but the ones we did have contact with were pleasant. Would definitely stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.