Lagoon Pool will be closed starting at 6:00 PM on Thursday, 4/29/2021 thru Monday, 5/3/2021, for emergency repairs/patch work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(862 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Global

August 9, 2020

Very tranquil accomodation

Very tranquil accommodations and convenient beach location

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sparky

August 9, 2020

Relaxing getaway

We have been looking forward to this vacation, as it may very well be the last with all our kids. My disappointment isn't something that could have been changed by Holiday Inn. We still had a great time and would definitely come back. The beach is/at or over 1 block from the Club. Nice pool and lazy river for the kids and the wife and I had a good time at the bar. The employees were very friendly and felt very genuine. Property is close to the grocery store and a couple other necessary stops, like for ice cream.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrsjlee

August 9, 2020

Beautiful view

I always love this vacation resort. Friendly staff. Very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

johnnyd

August 3, 2020

Great beds and location

pools are fabulous, rooms are fabulous, food is avg.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 19, 2020

Enjoyable Stay

My family and I enjoyed the visit. We love the fact that we are at our home away from home. The establishment went above and beyond to be ensure the safety of guest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

whit2

June 14, 2020

Long Weekend Getaway

Our family couldn't get away until after work Thursday, so our arrival was late that night. The staff was cheerful and ready for us with clear instructions to our rooms, what the weather forecast was, and what the next morning's programs would be. Our rooms were spacious and clean with the luxury of a screened porch. The activities were set-up so social distancing could work and we felt safe. Thank you for a good time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary1968NC

June 21, 2020

Perfect Beach Stay

This is a very nice property with lots of amenities. It is a bit pricey. The location is excellent especially if you want to be out of the chaos and traffic in Myrtle Beach. However, it is only a short drive to restaurants and shopping. Villas are modern and well equipped. Shuttle from Villas to beach is also nice. It is not a long walk to the beach, but if you have kids and lots to carry, the ride is nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kw613

March 15, 2020

Nice resort, dirty bathroom

It truly is a nice resort with many extra activities available (did not participate so can not rate that experience). The property is very safe (gated

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kennya23

March 16, 2020

Great time great bed and great service

The best place to stay, nice villa directly across the street from the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lalu

March 22, 2020

Spacious rooms

This place has a ton of room it's like your own mini appartment where you can have your 2 little kids sleeping at one end and we can do whatever we want in the living room on the other.

Yes, I recommend this property.