We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(896 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Happy-go-lucky

December 20, 2020

Happy-go-lucky

My stay was really great I really enjoyed myself the bedrooms were very large and clean the whole place was clean I can't wait to visit again next year .we were close to everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wine

December 15, 2020

Extremely Disappointing

Not clean ...two front desks...but guaranteed you will go to wrong one ...front desk does not talk to each other or make updates in computer ...rooms supposedly clean....cob webs...dust coming off of fan...had to wipe down scum on handles in bathroom...tiles with scum...no towels or washcloths....if you are handicapped..you have to walk farther than if you were not...if not club member you were looked down on ....treated different...will not return

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cindy

December 11, 2020

Wonderful place

Loved the location, beds were comfortable, place was very quiet, friendly staff and great amenities. They have activities to do if one is interested. There is also a shuttle that takes you across the street to their bar, pools and the beach. The marketplace is very nice as well. There is a pool and lazy river on site. I loved that they provide washer and dryers free of charge right outside our condo door so we could wash clothes if we needed too. We will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GMC327

November 29, 2020

Unexpected

We was looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway for the wife and myself. We was very surprised with the amenities and cleanliness of this location. Staff members were pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were clean and very well kept. We will definitely be making a return visit in the near future in hopes for a longer stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

hbk30075

November 21, 2020

Very nice resort. Recommended

Very good experience here overall. Friendly staff at check-in. I was given an upgrade due to my IHG status which was a pleasant welcome gift -- thank you! I understand and appreciate the COVID precautions, but is it REALLY necessary to ask me to walk out the back door of the clubhouse instead of back through the entrance door, causing a 50% longer walk back to my car -- when there are no other customers there and when it's raining? I would just recommend that you be more flexible in such cases. The condo was really great. Totally inline with HICV resorts and well appointed. Speaking of typical HICV resorts, I find the bed and bedding to be of a lower quality than a typical Holiday Inn Express. You offer such a nice room product. Why not provide beds and bedding of better quality like you have in your hotels? Other than that, an enjoyable and stress-free stay. Oh, one other thing. I'm accustomed to the HICV sales people contacting you via your condo's phone while you're there, trying to get you to agree to a sales center visit. On this trip however, I was surprised (and annoyed) that they called me on my cell phone while I was out and enjoying the area. Not cool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmiller1067

November 25, 2020

Great Time during COVID

Needed a getaway during covid, that we would feel safe. My family and I really appreciated all the precautions that were taken to keep us safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Papa

November 22, 2020

Clean facility

The grounds were cleaned and maintained. My issues have already been documented.

Dave

November 10, 2020

Nice location nice rooms

Location is awesome.....The other hotels on the boardwalk or on the beach theres not much privacy. The holiday inn resort is in a peaceful location with all rooms having private screened in porches or balcony in which you can smoke. The swimming pools could of have been warmer and hot tubs alil to hot at times. The jets alil rough on your back and there was to much chlorine used in hot tubs that made your eyes burn at times. But i got use to hot tubs and had a great time. I wasnt happy about the checkout time 10am and as a. IHG Platinum Elite Member im eligible for extended checkout time in which i wasn't allowed to stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sj053

November 4, 2020

Comfortable accommodations

We had a good experience at this hotel and would love to return. Would be great stay for all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Passion

November 11, 2020

Elevator didn’t work

Bathtub didn’t work or elevator and staff didn’t care

No, I do not recommend this property.