We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Me Ma

April 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

SLEEPING QUALITY

We had a wonderful three days at your Holiday Inn Resort in Myrtle Beach. What a beautiful place and you tried to think of everything we would need for a comfortable experience. The one thing we did have a problem with was the bed in the Master bedroom of #415 in Building E. It made a strange noise every time we moved. My husband and I both turn and tumble during the night and we both talked about how this disturbed our sleep. We were so happy to get into our own quiet bed... The other thing is not your fault. You have postings for NON SMOKING, but obviously other guests had not followed rules and we could detect a cigarette smell at times. For some reason my pajamas smelled like I had worn them to a bar - might have been from the bedspread between those two sheets that might not get washed as much as the sheets. So sad that people do not follow rules about smoking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jen 12

March 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

disappointed

This was our 5th time staying here in the last 3 years, and obviously we keep coming back for a reason. But this time our room was horriable. We stayed in a studio, knowing this trip we wouldn't be spending much time at the resort. In the studios, you share an entry way that includes a laundry area. with the suite next door. The people saying there kept my and my 4 year old daughter up all night. When we politely asked them to quiet down, we were swore at. I then called the front desk. The sent a security guard out after not answer 4 calls, and he came banging on my door and looked like he had just woke up. My daughter was frightened and took a long time to quiet down after that. The security guard then left!!! And did not say anhth in be to the people. When checking out the next day, the person at the desk said they'd check their security notes. No sorry, no nothing. Very disappointed and has definitely changed my opinion of this resort unfortunately.

Carolina_Girl

March 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Experience

We chose your location for a girls weekend get-away with my aunts and other family meeting in Myrtle Beach. I was a little disappointed when I arrive and it was not oceanfront but after checking in and seeing the grounds I was no longer disappointed. The rooms were large, very clean and beautifully decorated. We felt like were at home. The staff was wonderful! I wish that we were informed that we would be offered "ownership" opportunity tour. I would have better been able to make a decision. I felt put on the spot to make a serious commitment without time to think it over. Maybe you could let your future visitors know when they book a reservation so they may be able to better make that decision. I would definitely like the opportunity to revisit the offer. I would like to also recognize Tommy for having patience with me during check-in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Babyduck23454

March 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa Living

We LOVED the rooms! They were absolutely beautiful and spacious. It was like staying in a loaded 2 bedroom condo that had with kitchenette, dining & living areas, washer/dryer, screened in porch, jacuzzi tub, and a fireplace. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was a little nervous at first, being its also a timeshare facility. I wasn't sure if we would be bullied into taking the seminar but they mentioned it and when I said "no thank you" they gave us no hassles. It was in a great location.....close to main attractions at Myrtle Beach but also distance enough for peace & quite. Will definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best value for a vacation

This is one of our best vacation in the past years. Not a luxury hotel but it has everything we need. Ideal location near the beach, only a few minutes walk to the beach. Rooms are large and clean, much better than the standard rooms in one of the high-rise condo style hotels next to the beach. Friendly service from front desk to maintenance staff. Central air condition makes the room very quite when we sleep. Full kitchen provides convenient dining option and save a lot v.s. dining outside. Price is incredibly reasonable due to low season. Our stay at the resort is like stay at home (but next to beach). The 14 hour drive from Toronto was worth it!

Dupree23

March 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top Notch

The best resort experience you can ask for. Beautifully landscaped, clean and a very attentive staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MKotsie

March 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place For Family

We stayed at this resort for a week, in a two bedroom unit in the H Building, through an RCI exchange. Since we arrived a day earlier, we needed to rent a unit for the one night, and we were given one in the A Building; a two bedroom as well. The idea was that we would remain there for the duration of our stay; however, I was not very happy with the set-up of that particular unit. I talked to Justin at the front desk, and he told me he would try to move us the following day; which he did. Thank goodness that happened, or else I would not have been a very happy guest. You see, I enjoy cooking; and, the kitchen in the second unit felt more spacious. The configuration is different for the kitchen area. We also liked the fact that the fireplace was totally against the wall, making it safer for our grandson. I would like to commend the staff on their courteous manner and attention to our needs. They were quick to respond, and we appreciated their effort to make our stay pleasant. Looking forward to coming here again in the future; and, perhaps, for a longer stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JP&SP57

February 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, excellent condo setup, a nice place to return to!

This is our second time staying at this resort. Our travel week(s) have been Feb/March so usage of the whole resort was not available to us, nor did we miss it. Our vacation aim was golf, dining and shopping all which were available to us close by. We like that this resort is set back from the strip giving us the feeling of returning to a relaxing environment. The condo setup was ideal for the two of us. Ample space, great kitchen and TV area. Would have liked to use the enclosed patio but it was too chilly to use when we were not golfing. Our one recommendation would be the bedroom pillows. While there were a lot of them, we both had issues with comfort. We both had neck discomfort and ended up purchasing a very cheap pillow from Walmart. It was the same last year and we thought perhaps it was just that one time. The pillows were too firm regardless of which pillows we chose. Other than that, we hope to return in 2015!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lenny L

March 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great stay

great bang for your buck bed was average need better beds

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anb2014

March 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

You lost a customer and a potential buyer!

I have been a Priority Club member for over a decade, as well as a member of several other hotel groups as I travel extensively in my career and personal life. We visit Myrtle Beach frequently and we stay at a competitor's resort. This time we chose the IHG Holiday Inn Club Vacations resort because we have never stayed on the southern part of the strip. Check in was wonderful. The staff was gracious and kind. We were very surprised to find that our suite was no where near the beach. It is across the street and deeply set into several complexes. This was our first disappointment. I chalked it up as my fault for assuming beach front access because our standard choice is a beach front resort. The time share representative offered us an opportunity to meet the following morning to discuss future opportunities, instead of reserving a place randomly. I informed her that my little boy had an appointment in the morning and that we would be unable to attend. Why is this important, you may ask? Because upon settling into our suite my husband and I discussed the possibility of ownership, which we had never even considered and we contacted the event establishment and rescheduled my son's appointment so that we could attend the time share event. Evening came and my son wanted to take a bath in the whirlpool tub in the master suite. He is small and requires little water. We added enough water to cover the jets. He had a great time. The water was luke-warm, as it should be for a small child. After he was done playing, I took a shower only to find that there was not enough hot water for more than a 4 minute shower. My husband was not able to shower that night as the water heater in the room never did heat up enough to do so. This is a two bedroom suite. With hot water enough for a 5" bath per night. As we sat in the living room playing Legos with our little boy, noise grew from the suite adjacent to ours. As it became later and later, the noise grew and the language became very rough. Not suitable for any child to hear. We moved him into the back room and he fell asleep but was up several times due to the noise. At first I thought it was from the neighbors television. And then I realized it was their conversation. They were in the kitchen and dining area talking and washing dishes and clanking things around. The number of f-bombs being dropped were too numerous to count. At 11:50 PM we called the desk, which forwarded us to security. I explained to the security officer that i knew it was not their television, but their conversation and that it was keeping all of us awake. He said he would respond. He did, promptly. He rang the bell of their room and asked, "Is your television turned on?" The couple said, "No". And then he left. He said nothing to them about keeping the noise down. Nothing. When they closed the door, the female in the room, apparently intoxicated, asked her friend, " What'd he say?" And they went back to their dishes and cursing about how awful her life is and how terrible her house is (I have cleaned up the foul language attached to her statements). We were up until almost 2 am. It was awful. Needless to say we absolutely did not go to the timeshare presentation. If security is this poor, I certainly will never visit her again, let alone buy a place here. In the morning, I explained to the front desk about our horrible stay. The girl at the desk was nice, but not helpful. She said the security was contracted and that they would look into it. She did not even refer me to the hotel manager. So we paid for a night where we could not shower and we could not sleep. Excellent work Holiday Inn! You lost a potential buyer and a future customer.

No, I do not recommend this property.