We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(962 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

August 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great friendly service and quality facility

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this resort from the time we checked in. Joanna at the front desk made us feel very welcome and was very helpful throughout the week when needed. The rooms were bright and clean and any issues were quickly dealt with by the housekeeping and maintenance staff. The grounds and pools were kept clean and beautiful. We also enjoyed the relaxed family atmosphere. The resort is conveniently located in South Beach just minutes from the airport and numerous restaurants and golf courses.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JSJKEY

August 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

skip the sales presentation!

2 very important things you should note about this property. 1) 2 of the buildings used are built of poor quality materials, and you can hear your "neighbors" on either side of you... and you can hear CLEARLY all they are saying and doing. I happened to have some very noisy neighbors on my last stay. Ask to stay in ANY building other than A or B! 2) I took the tour about the vacation club (after repeated attempts to avoid) that supposedly was going to be 90 minutes. Over 2 hours later, I had a used car type salesperson arguing with me over why I should not sign on the dotted line right then. I explained I liked the property, but would have to think about it. The sales team treated me like I was doing something wrong! The experience was horrible. SKIP the sales presentation at all costs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

C1J1K1

August 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay at Myrtle Beach

Great property ... very comfortable ... easy drive to everything ... very short walk to beach (which is fine for me and family) ... great staff ... no real complaints to speak of ... this is my 2nd Club Vacations (the other was Orange Lake near Disneyworld) and so far both were great ... I'll try them again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Senatrfan

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place To Relax

BIG Rooms!! Wonderful service, good location. This was an excellent place to stay if you have a family. Lots to do, pools and staff were very friendly. All you need to bring is you and some groceries, they have all the rest.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lynn2013

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location is wonderful

We always enjoy our stay here. I just wish check out and check in times could be changed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TWFN

August 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS

We really enjoyed our stay at South Beach resort in Myrtle Beach, S.C. The grounds were beautiful, unit was clean and nicely decorated- it even had a doorbell! There could have been a few more amenities for children at the resort and clubhouse. It was also dangerous walking across the major highway to the beach club and beach. I would have thought there would have been a overpass or cross walk. However, once over there, the ocean views from the outdoor lounge area was beautiful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimtwins2009

July 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT RESORT!!! Will be Returning again!

We had a VERY great stay at this resort. We came in for a week for Mustang Week 2014 and despite a few bad reviews I seen, I dont agree with any of them really. One was about the airplanes going over and being loud. We heard a few going over the resort (Since the resort is somewhat near the small airport), but honestly they werent loud or they didnt bother us. Another review was about being hounded by timeshare reps. Honestly, when we first checked in, the staff was courteous and they did offer a timeshare presentation, but once we declined, they were still very pleasant and ensured that we had a great stay at the resort. We never got hounded like previous reviews indicated. We enjoyed our stay very much! Very quiet resort, the rooms were great and I loved how they have screened in porches. We enjoyed the pools located on the resort property and the beach club house right across the street. They provided everything that we needed for the week, which we loved. We plan on coming back to this resort next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unhappy vacationer

July 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would not go back

The wifi did not work. Front desk forwarded my call to tech support. They were not helpful. Fold out sofa did not have sheets. Needed to wait 30 minutes for housekeeping to bring them to our room. Room was very small.

No, I do not recommend this property.

moprin

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great affordable resort

I would definitely refer this resort to others. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. Each building has their own pool so the pools weren't overcrowded.

Yes, I recommend this property.

homealone

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Day Getaway

my family did a mini getaway since member of our family had to work and school and couldn't miss days, we did a two day/one night getaway. Check-in took a long time because they were short on maid service but overall great.

Yes, I recommend this property.