We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Priority Elite

February 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't confuse this with a Holiday Inn hotel, especially if you are a Priority Club member

This is an attractive enough property at the less accessible, less desirable end of Myrtle Beach. The main warning, however, is not that you will have only about one restaurant within easy walking distance or that you might want to get used to the sounds of airplanes overhead, but that no one should come here expecting that being a member of Priority Club will matter. No one will greet you as a member of Priority Club. You will not get extended check out time or anything else that you might have come to expect. Instead, plan on checking out at 10:00 a.m. and having a $150 charge against your credit card on the chance that you might purchase something. Understand this is not simply running the card, as every hotel does. It is an actual charge, which is removed when you check out. The friendly staff there will tell you that it is a Holiday Inn Club and runs differently from the hotels. I was asked, for example, if I had seen the 10:00 check out on the website when I booked the room. Yes, I had, but at any other IHG hotel, Priority Club membership can get you a later checkout, often as late as 2;00 p.m. There may be reasons for the policies at this location, but unfortunately, to an experienced IHG traveler, it feels as though you will be treated as an intruder rather than a valued guest. I am sure there is a place for this type of establishment, but it really does not fit into any of my future travel plans.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bugman2013

February 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place

Best and comfortable place to sleep.. a lot of neat area in club house.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dustin57

January 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach Great Place to StaY

Everything was great!! The airplane noise was noticeable but not that bad. I will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Adjutant

January 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

off season greatness

although we were there on the off season, the staff was excellent, the accommodations five star (great towels and beds) and well maintained.. of course discounts would help fill the place, as it appeared to be about 30%

Yes, I recommend this property.

LuckyChucky

January 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice

We went in the "off season" this time and only for one night. They have done some upgrading to the rooms which was needed. We enjoy the hot tub and we like the location. Yes they are located at the end of the airport runway, but it isn't a very busy airport so the noise didn't bother us. Our two bedroom unit (third floor, F building)was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable but made lots of squeaking. The pillows are too hard. My husband and daughter were both complaining about the pillows.....I take my own. Great shower with lots of water pressure. It is definitely worth the price we paid and will probably return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kena1

January 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

This was our second stay here. Had a great experience both times. We were moving our daughter down to Myrtle Beach and this hotel was close to her new apartment. It was nice to be able to make a dinner if we wanted to also to have the hot tub after a day of moving her into her apartment. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jon 4u

January 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

staff was poor

Showed up and could not find my reservation after I gave him my number he told me it was the wrong one and then informed me after running my credit card that there would be a 150$ deposit!!!..... I have been a Gold Club member for a long time and highly recommend Holiday inn....BUT NOT this one

No, I do not recommend this property.

weaver123456789

September 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The only reveiw you need!

I have been an owner at Southbeach Resort since 2007 before Holiday Inn Club took it over. The resort has done nothing but get better. We go at least 3 times a year. The rooms are great there is plenty of room nothing like a common hotel room. Most of the building if not all of them now are renovated. Updated beds furniture and Televisions, Most rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. This is a timeshare resort most visitors are Timeshare owners staying up to a week at the time. There is no maid service unless you request it this is a privacy thing. The resort provides you with big beach towels located in your room. You will have a fully equipped kitchen that means pots pans silverware plates bowls glasses everything. Rooms are non smoking but each room has a screened in balcony accessable from the master bedroom and the living room. The resort has 2 pools and indoor pool. It has a 20 person Jacuzzi tub and a small lazy river. The front pool is normally quieter the other. It is handicap accessable. The other pool is larger and has a bar that serves alcoholic beverages and has flat screen TVs. Plenty of lounge chairs and tables. There is a small gift shop on site that sells clothes, pool accessories, they also sell food. Across the street is Damons bar and grill great place to eat. And of course the beach. It is four lanes to get across but its not like crossing I95 Its the beginning of the Strip minimal traffic. If you cross the street you will see Damons and also a company that does parasailing and tube riding. The shuttle comes through all day long and will take you anywhere and most of what u want to do is only 10--20 minute ride away. The airport is close Its not that bad, unless you sit in your room for you entire vacation. Its not a major airport. There is a PAR 3 course within walking distance. Arcade room is not great. Gym room is not the best but not the worse either. Timeshare ppl have a job to do don't take it personally tell them no if your not interested and then when they say are you sure you say no again. And if you plan on buying a timeshare its worth it but say no to the first price you can get a better price. Thanks Chris

Yes, I recommend this property.

Harlee

November 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy Thanksgiving

We had a wonderful stay over Thanksgiving Weekend. Joanne at the front desk was great! So friendly. The room was clean as was the club house area. The only negative thing was the carpet cleaners in the surrounding villas cleaning at 7am! We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JimmyP1

November 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We had a great stay during our visit to South Beach Resort. From the moment we checked until we left we enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful at every turn. They called us before, during and after our stay to ensure we were well cared for. My wife commented that she'd like this apartment type floor plan if we ever down size to a smaller home. My grandson commented that "this was the best place ever and I want to come back here next Summer." So, as you can tale, it was a great stay and everyone enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.