We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.3/5 

(962 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Double OG

May 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great experience

I really enjoyed my stay at the resort. It was a relaxing stay with a great staff. I will definitely be staying at this property again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

baxman68

July 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

a bad stay

My first 2 days I had my refrigerator replaced, my sofa bed replaced and my air conditioning replaced. The staff was polite but I lost 2 days of my vacation. Very disappointed that these things are not checked before we arrived even after we asked for all our special needs to be checked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Judi from Brooklyn

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Myrtle Beach 2014

Resort is sett up beautifully. Right across from beach with beautiful club. Resort has everything. Loved all pools but the lazy river generated the most fun for the family. Would recommend this resort to everyone as rooms were spacious and clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

amymgo

July 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort.

Rooms and staff were really nice. They lead you to believe that this is an Oceanfront resort - which is not actually the case. Also, our room was supposed to be ready by 4:00 p.m. and they didn't have it ready until after 6:00 p.m. and offered nothing for our inconvenience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stuey11

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

Not bad would have liked to have a breakfast in the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

summervillelady

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, comfortable rooms

Our room was very nice, clean, roomy, comfortable, had everything we needed. We didn't have much contact with staff members since our stay was quite short but the ones we did have contact with were pleasant. Would definitely stay again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greg was here

June 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay, but noisy

It was a nice relaxing stay, except for the airport nearby. Many planes and helicopters traveling overhead. I thought we had an ocean view balcony, but the trees blocked the view. The bed was lumpy and not the most comfortable. We chose a studio room in order to save money, but the cost of the room was still expensive. I thought the resort was on the ocean when I booked it, but we were across the street - although ocean access was easily obtained. The resort ammenities were wonderful with the lazy river, multiple pools, hot tubs and snack/drink options available. The club vacation is not our style, although I am sure many would appreciate it. We want beds made, fresh towels and carpets cleaned each day by the resort staff. We are on vacation, not at home. We declined the meeting and tour, we also did not answer the room telephone, therefore avoiding the sales pitch. We will not be staying at another club resort, but we certainly will continue to enjoy Holiday Inn properties across the states.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value for the money

Loved this place. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Loved the many pools, from the lagoon pool with the bar, the lazy river, the indoor outdoor pool, the 20 person hot tub...very nice! More secluded and less crowded than other places. Plenty to do their, you don't have to leave the resort. The only thing I didn't like was the bed, wasn't very comfortable to me, but other than that everything was perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SweetGA

June 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice and Comfy!!!

My family and I really enjoyed the 2 nights stay. The room very comfy and clean. I especially liked the fireplace and jacuzzi, however, the kids seemed to enjoy the pool and lazy river more. Only three things were a disadvantage: No free housekeeping, no breakfast, and lastly the "optional" timeshare presentation. Actually, the "optional" timeshare presentation is the ONLY thing that would prevent me from coming back. When we checked in, a lady approached us about upgrading a voucher. We really wasn't interested since we had others waiting in the car, but she said it would not take long and since she was nice, we decided to hear what she had to say. Anyway, we were told the presentation would be 90 minutes and optional, however, it was just the opposite. We stayed there 3 HOURS being pressed by these "sales" reps. The first guy was very nice, however, when one of his supervisors came out...he was VERY aggressive and rude! He actually had the nerve to make it seem like WE were wasting HIS time...ummm, excuse me, did I walk up to you asking for your assistance?? We told these people 3 times that we were not going to purchase something like this on a whim...but did they care....NO!!! Holiday Inn really need to do something about this. There need to be a sign in the main office actually giving guests an option to attend this presentation as oppose to doing it the way they are currently doing it. When I am on vacation, the last thing I need is someone antagonizing me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynped

May 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and friendly staff

Was a great place to stay! Very short walk to beach and holiday inn club was located on the beach with a small pool and bathrooms. Shuttle bus service also available if u don't want to walk. Overall very nice!

Yes, I recommend this property.