We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jan31

August 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great long weekend

Very nice resort, well landscaped and very well kept. Rooms and pool areas very clean. Enjoyed all the pools. The beach is right across the street and took the shuttle each time. The beach pool area beautiful view of the beach. The airport planes are few but the helicopters are every few minutes. Request a room in one of the complexes near the lagoon ,bar pool. Couldn't see or hear them at that pool. Enjoyed the DJ one afternoon at the pool. What a hot tub. Never been in one that large. Liked having to have a room key to get into all pool areas and resort. Will be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CarMan17

August 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room, poor location

Not the resort experience I expected. The best part was the room itself. It was a nice suite with plenty of room. The swimming pools were nice as well. After a long drive and getting checked in we left the front desk and were quickly escorted to the timeshare desk. Not a pleasant start to a vacation. One should be able to settle in and have an opportunity to decompress before being assaulted by a gung ho salesperson. The timeshare business should not be such a hard sell. They should provide a brochure for one to look over first at our leisure and provide an experience and atmosphere that would entice prospective buyers/investors. Next we were sent to our building, unloaded a proceeded to the elevator that we found was broken. I called the front desk from there and was told they would have someone right over. during the 30 minute wait, in which nobody showed up to fix the problem, we encountered a staff member who stated that the elevator had not been working most of the day. So we loaded up and went back to the front desk and requested another room or a refund. After a while we were sent to a different building and put on the first floor. After unloading again and getting settled in the room we headed out to the pool to relax. Out the front door we discovered that we were put right in front of the garbage drop. Also there was no view from the front of the room and the view out the back was to a courtyard. It felt like being at an apartment complex not a beach resort. The resort sits across the 4 lane road to the beach and across the other side of the property and another 4 lane is the area airport along with the local helicopter tour business. So needless to say there was always something flying over. The resort also lacks a restaurant and the poolside cabana/bar closes at 8pm. This was quite unusual for a resort. On one hand the room was a nice large suite but for the amount I paid which was quite high the overall value was very disappointing. Also as a longtime priority club member I did not receive the complementary benefits such as the paper or extended checkout. The staff was adamant about the 10am checkout time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BADABING723

July 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay !

the resort is very nice, well maintained, clean and staff is friendly. I stayed in a two bedroom suite. Just be aware there is no maid service in the room i had so we had to wash our towels and make our beds. For the money i would have liked a maid a few times. Shuttle to beach was great. If i were to go back to Myrtle Beach I think I would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Javabean

July 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great surprise.

Although HI is my favorite brand, I wasn't familiar with the Vacation Club. We ended up at Myrtle Beach - South by accident when the hotel we had reserved turned out to be, let's just say 'less than we had expected'. All I knew at the time I was desperately looking for an alternative was that Myrtle Beach - South was right next door, actually it was across the street. We walked into the room and found ourselves in a two bedroom apartment. I was with my son, his girlfriend and three of my grandchildren. It was so relaxing to be able to spend time with family yet not feel like we were crammed into a hotel room. I never would have thought that we would use the kitchen since eating out is a big part of being on vacation, but even when we ordered pizza to be delivered it was nice to have a place to serve from, plates and forks to eat with and a table to sit at. When we were done eating we had a garbage chute right down from our 'apartment'. It was great! Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Panfilo

July 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent facilities and great customer service

Staff immediately recognized that was an now an "IHG" member. I was immediately offered a later check out time. Kudos to the frontdesk. Staff was knowledgeable and facilities are excellent. I tried to visit every noke and cranny for this facility. From the club house, the different pools, and the oceanfront club. The only complaint that I had was my vacation was too short.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bob007

May 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

fantastic hotel

stayed here for a one week vacation. it was the best vacation my wife and I have had in twenty years.I cant wait to go back again next year

Yes, I recommend this property.

JEFF131962

June 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT VACATION PLACE

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND HAVE FUN WITH THE ALL OF THE FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carolyn1

June 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

I was amazed by the amount of amenities the resort offers. It has several outdoor pools and a lazy river, sand volleyball, and shuffle board. I enjoyed the walk across the street to the outdoor pool and recreational building where you are able to relax indoor from the hot heat and play a game of ping pong. I'm thankful for the shuttle van to drive us to and from the beach across the street. It is also close by to local theater and upscale shopping mall. Friendly staff. We will stay here the next time we are visiting Mrytle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

renee66

June 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

This was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely nice, room was perfect and clean. We will definitely come back to this place next time we are in Myrtle Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Careerfed

June 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place, extremely hard sell

Resort was nice, room fabulous but the 90 minute timeshare presentation takes 2-1/2 hours! Extremely aggressive hard sell - very uncomfortable.

No, I do not recommend this property.