We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Uptown

June 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Reflection time

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Loved the garden tub. Pool was a splash, hot tub was so nice. We are looking forward to going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

muzac999

June 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

music

nice quiet relaxing visit- will return again during summer

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmp28

May 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place!

My sister and I stayed in a King room villa and it was really nice! We were there just for one night over Memorial Day weekend and that happened to be biker weekend. The whole area was quite congested. I was glad we stayed towards the south end of the beach. The only issue we had was, a woman wanted to validate a voucher we received during check in, she was quite pushy and a bit rude. I explained we didn't need to have it validated that we weren't there for vacation, we were visiting our Dad who lives in the area. Again, she said she needed to validate the voucher and until I gave her my last name, she wouldn't let up. Not sure why that was so important for her to do, she could've explained that a little more. Other than that, the area was beautiful and the room was comfortable. I would recommend this place to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aud12

May 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room and gym

The room was great but the bed hurt our backs after two nights. Somehow our rental car windshield was cracked when we went out the next afternoon after parking it in the middle of the parking lot the evening before. The gym was great and the pools were nice but the bars did not open due to rain even though there were lots of guests hanging out under the cabana put a damper on the vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jads4u

May 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A suite for room prices.

The room we checked into was really outstanding. A full kitchen, living room, king bedroom and a large bathroom. The grounds were well kept, the fitness room was very well equipped and the beach was a short walk. Great location and value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JasonS317

May 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

The resort was very nice. We had a great time, and the staff was all very helpful, and friendly. We didn't feel pressured to hear a presentation about buying a vacation package. We really enjoyed the beach and the pools, and will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Izabela

May 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for family vacation.

We enjoyed our stay at Hoilday Inn vacation South Beach. We spent a week at this resort and can't wait to go back. Rooms were comfortable, clean, well kept, well stocked, spacious, and quiet. Property is well maintained and had a bar, two swimming pools and snack shops. Even tho situated in flight landing path of airport, noise was not bothersome. The resort is across the road from the beach. Shuttle took us to the private beach property with a small pool. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Thank you for the great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

istrainer

May 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NO Beach! Nothing after 5pm

I am a Platium Member with Holiday Inn they gave me a FREE Immediate UPgraded room to a 2 Bedroom Villia OMG Beyond Awesome room, the staff was so pleasant, smiled, greeted you and welcomed you. They will immediately try to push you off to a Time Share Sales Person who has druel all over them LOL Not Really but sort of, parking is tight between vehicles and with the way the parking lot is you have to be EXTRA careful pulling out as cars are hard to see sometimes driving by, also they don't have sidewalks around the property (most of them# also each building does not have a walk through so you would need to walk around them, especially if using another pool area or taking a walk to the beach or around property, the beach is across the highway yes its a highway OceanView 5 lanes + the walkway to the front of the property and the walkway from the other side of the highway so keep this in mind if you are wanting to see the beach or go to the beach, they said they had shuttles to take you but I never saw one and had a pick up station right outside my villa, I enjoyed the longer walk after a big dinner, the snack/restaurant closed at 5 so only place to get a drink was at a vending machine, no snacks, etc. I think the pool bar was open from 4-6 but I got in around 5 ish and did not see anyone down there, the pool area looked very welcoming and decorated nicely. Also 1 thing I thought was interesting in my room they had a sign by the pool towels that stated if I needed to swap out towels or fail to bring my towel back there would be a charge, they also charged for more coffee, creemer, and additional kitchen supplies, made additional signs to let me know they left me 2 packages of coffee, 1 bx of Klenex, paper towel roll, shampoo, conditioner, & yes TP LOL, I was almost to afraid to use 1 sheet this would be a great place to stay & purchase IF it was located right on the beach, #even though its located down on the dirtier side of MB sand wise sand is not white and lots of trash on beach) I think the rates were decent, location of hotel was easy to get in and out of restaurants are nearby including the new Market area, OH almost forgot to mention that you will have A LOT of Airplane noise as the airport is very close by and they fly right over head. Activities for the kids will cost you money $4-$10 depending on activitiy and age. The last thing I will mention is after reading several of the reviews I am very disappointed that IHG & Holiday Inn has not responded to all the very negative complaints about the sales people, for those of you that want to take that abuse remember if the payment does not pay for your time loss don't go, and if you do decide to go they have 90 minutes of your time don't give them 91! They are trained for Immediate High Pressure Sales, they only get 1 opportunity to sell it to you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GTAZZ2000

May 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A BEAUTIFUL RESORT

THE BEST RESORT WE'VE STAYED AT. A VERY POLITE STAFF. AMENITIES ARE WONDERFUL, THE SUITE WAS BEYOND OUR EXPECTIONS. WE COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER LOCATION.THE SUITE & STAFF THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING (DISHES,POTSPANS,SILVERWARE,CAN OPENER) WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE POOLS.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spencer810

May 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Had a great time, Just had two issues while staying here. I expected breakfast like all of your other holiday inns have. I was looking forward to there scrumptious cinnamon rolls. We also requested two double beds but got one king bead instead. Other than that it was a good satay and I would come back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.