We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(913 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

49erfan67

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good for a hotel for a Vacation Club so so

Made a reservation for a hotel traveling south to Flordia, wanted a two day rest from traveling, called the 800 number for Holiday Inn for Mrytle Beach, we are priority members, and the reservation service made a reservation at the Vacation Beach. Once arrived we were greated with a warm reception, then we were told to go over to another desk to redeem our $20 coupon. Upon arriving we were asked if we wanted to increase our coupon, we then realized this was a sale pitch for the Vacation Club, we told the gentleman tha we were not interested. He was quite insistence and when we finially let him know we were not interested his cordial mood changed and became rude. Two other times we were approached befor we left. I finally told the last person"don't go there". For a hotel stay it was great thus the above review, for a vacation club I would rate it low. The units were in need of upgrading. Mirrors in bathroom were poor, WiFi poor, having to do own house work needs to be looked at. The room needed a deep cleaning, water bottles behind furniture, cereal under couch etc. the holiday Inn Express are better maintained. If I was considering buying into your vacation club after staying two nights I would not.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tiny22

April 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation resort

This place is a wonderful place to stay. It offers things to do, wonderful pools, and access to the beach. The shuttle even has a car seat so even with a young child you can use it. The accommodation a clean and comfortable. The only down side is the time share hassle. People kept calling us trying to get us to look at property. It got to the point that we unpluged the phone. Once we did that we had a peaceful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Clevelandbill

April 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break Vacation

Had a wonderful experience at this resort. Expereince some issues trying to book as for a period of time the 2 bedroom suite was not available. The week before I tried to book again and the reservations office said it was not available and then shortly thereafter it was available online so I booked it online. While there the place is wondeerful with all of the pools and my boys favorite, the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Itravelu

April 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

itravelu

Myrtle Beach hidden gem! Enjoy your stay...........

Yes, I recommend this property.

DawnG

April 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

This place is beautiful, Five of us stayed! We had two bedrooms, full kitchen two bathrooms, living room, dining room, washer and dryer. It was more like a apartment. We also were able to smoke on the screened in patio. I would stay again if I get the chance to go to Myrtle Beach. There was three pools, two hot tubs!! One thing to say this is not known as Holiday Inn anymore it is called South Beach Resort. Great Time for sure!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rizu

March 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Spring Break

We really enjoyed our stay at the Myrtle Beach South Beach Holiday Inn Resort. The beach is accros the mainroad and is easily accessed from the main entrance to the Resort. We enjoyed the quite atmosphere of the resort while enjoying the boardwalk and spring break atomsphere by taking a short drive by car or taking a long walk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BL1470

March 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Missing items

I have stayed twice and I book 5 rooms the first weekend and went back the following weekend with my family. But when I left the second time I forgot some of my items. I turn around 30 miles out to go back and get my items I got my bags and when I got home to un pack there were things missing. The staff said they were sorry but nothing else was done. Yes it was my fought but no one should steal. I know it was there and I did not come home with it. Very unhappy!

gjjgjj

March 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place!

Was in town for the weekend for a cheer-leading competition. Chose this location as I like being away from downtown. This was perfect, short drive to the convention center, and convenient to restaurants...etc... Waffle house in walking distance was a big plus... Clean units that look fairly new, heated pools came in handy as it was cold/rainy. Outdoor hot tub was steamy at night... Didnt see much else because we were busy, but will definitely return...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tec55

March 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Resort!!!

My family and I have booked here on our way back from Daytona FL, and this resort was brilliant!!! We stayed an extra night due to the beautiful area and all the activities for our family to do. I recommend this clean, friendly, and unique resort to anyone seeking a 5 star resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gerb0027

March 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Memorable Experience

I am not in the habit of writing reviews but I felt I must on this one. I was working in Myrtle Beach for the week so I book this Holiday Inn because it was the closest to my work location. I must say that in all the Motels I stay at through out the year this location rates as my #1 stop. I plan on booking this one with my wife for a vacation getaway soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.