We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gerb0027

March 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Memorable Experience

I am not in the habit of writing reviews but I felt I must on this one. I was working in Myrtle Beach for the week so I book this Holiday Inn because it was the closest to my work location. I must say that in all the Motels I stay at through out the year this location rates as my #1 stop. I plan on booking this one with my wife for a vacation getaway soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wembley1961

March 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Balling on a budget

Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach has really stepped up it's game. If you are looking for a great place to stay with all the bells and whistles but don't want to pay top dollar, then this is the place for you. You have to see it to believe it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BTJones13

March 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mixed Feelings and Added Stress!

The hotel itself was nice. It is very similar to an apartment building. I was happy with the decision to stay here until the next morning after I checked in. The time share company that holiday inn has with their resort made me wish I had picked somewhere else. The initial sales guy seemed very nice, but the lady above him was extremely pushy and rude. She basically told us that we were stupid if we didn't buy the package they were trying to sell, which of course was the most expensive. This lady upset me so much I was ready to leave the hotel right then. It was a horrible experience and the resort itself is NOT worth the hastle of those people. They stated it would take about 90 minutes. That turned into 4 hours! My children were not happy about that either. Then the $75 they say they will give you as a gift they try to take back in all possible ways! To pay the $120 a night was NOT WORTH IT to deal with the mess they put us through. I feel that a vacation should be relaxing, and that did nothing except put added stress on me. I was almost in tears after the entire ordeal, so in my opinion $75 is not even close to being worth it! And again they did nothing but try to find ways for us to not even get that. The resort is a pretty place to stay, but overall the ordeal they put us through was not worth the stress. A simple hotel room would have been perfectly fine and I would not have had to deal with that mess! The kids did enjoy the indoor pool, arcade and pool room, but other than that I can't say I was that amazed. Even at off season rates I'm not sure I would do it again. To be made to feel stupid and told that the only reason I got to stay there was to "experience this great opportunity" was far from ok! I have never been made to feel this way by anyone! Why should a hotel make you feel like you are not good enough to stay at their resort?

Yes, I recommend this property.

palmer2

February 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

palmer2

We have owned at this resort since it began and have loved every minute of it...Even through the sale of this resort to Holiday Inn Club Vacations, we have loved it....The resort is kept in tip-top condition, a pleasure to stay at....The staff, from the front desk to maintenance, are exceptional!!!...All in all, this is the best vacation investment we have ever made....Love this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fleaster

February 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Superb

Nothing but Excellent service and and 5 star treatment at this resort. Staff extremely friendly and professional. Will be back!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lynn2013

February 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Super Spur Of The Moment Get Away!

Recently just needed to get away and ended up staying here. Everything was on the mark, price, rooms being well maintained felt like being at home. We all had the best night sleep and awakened very relaxed and refreshed. Love Love Love the fact that all of the silverware etc was of great quality and in perfect order. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn Resort to everyone and will always welcome the chance to stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TerryB2013

February 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

So very clean!

This property is so very beautiful. I have traveled for over 30 years. This has to be the cleanest property I have ever stayed in. Treat yourself to a stay here with this fine staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phillip2345

January 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place in Myrtle Beach!

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Myrtle Beach. Everything is fabulous. The room was nice and spacious. I had a two bedroom unit. The bathroom was a lot more upgraded than I thought before going into the room. The jetted tub was definitely nice amenity after the long drive from home to the hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay! I will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Postalinsc

January 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay here while in Myrtle Beach!

This is my favorite Holiday Inn!! This resort is located across the street from the beach, but really no need to leave the property with a huge pool and lazy river. It is central to shopping and dining locations, and a restaurant located across the street within walking distance. The rooms are spacious , like an apartment. Love the fireplace!! The screened in back porch is great for smoking and just relaxing. The resort is located on lush tropical grounds and very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this property to anyone coming to Myrtle Beach and as a native, I have stayed up and down the Strand. This place is the one for me!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martina

January 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Our room was nicely decorated and had a ton of amenities. The kitchenette was awesome. Great for the traveler.

Yes, I recommend this property.