We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

south beach resort

South Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(914 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LuckyLizrd

December 28, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice, clean room

Overall we were pleased however the store where groceries may be purchased closes too early and opens too late. Also, we wanted to book a 3 bedroom unit or a 2 bedroom unit with an adjoining 1 bedroom unit for June 2013. We were told that we could book it but they would not guarantee that the units would be adjoining. With so much lead time, this could certainly be done if management wanted to do it for guests. This appears to be an example of an executive decision that does not make sense.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mervin2345

November 9, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room was great! Timeshare rep. was horrible!

My stay at the hotel was enjoyable from the aspect of my room. Very comfortable and clean. However, the timeshare representative by the front desk called my phone every 5 minutes for about 2 hours trying to get me to attend a Timeshare class. I finally complained to the hotel front desk clerk and they put a stop to it. The actual hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel/resort to another customer, except for the timeshare portion of it. Stay away from the timeshare personnel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keithl612

December 30, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rushed

Went down for a short weekend get away trip went great until Check out I had gotten a late check out since checkout was 10 and we slept in only granted till 11 that was fine But when I was loading car went out and could not get back in room at 10:05. when ask the front desk they turned keys of at 10. I have never felt so rushed to leave a resort before. When asking front desk about keys personnel told me that keys were turned off at checkout time and she could turn me a key back on for 30 min so i could get my stuff out of room, again rushing since by this time it was 10:30. I would go back to this resort for the resort it self but would expect them to be pushy on checkout day. they want you there to spend money but when you leave they want you gone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SHAWN38

December 16, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Feeling like I was at home!!!

This was my second time staying at this resort and I loved it. I arrived around 2 am in the morning and the security guard checked me in and he was very nice and helpful. He greeted me with a smile and gave me a quick look at the pool area the game and pool room and fitness center. He also gave me helpful instructions on what to do the next morning being that I checked in so late. The next morning I went to the front desk as instructed by the very nice guard and was greeted with a big smile by ''NIKITA"" she is a beautiful young lady with a personality to match. She answered all of my questions (and I had many )and she never acted like it was a problem or I was taking up too much of her time. She made me feel as if I was the only one that mattered. I love that feeling! I must say you have a beautiful property and a wonderful staff. I was also recognized as a Platinum member and my request was granted for a late ck out with no problems. The reason we came down was for my daughters 14th birthday. She loved it so much when we stayed at the resort for our summer vacation that she was determined to celebrate her birthday their. Thank you guys for making us feel welcomed and for having such a great staff and a beautiful property. We will be back really soon. Well just my husband and I.....lol!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CEE1R

October 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BEACH

Nice well maintained resort spoiled by harassment to buy timeshares! Also, note that the beach is across the highway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

max1mag2

October 20, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great place to stay!!!

We had a wonderful time at your resort. Besides the beach there are many things to do at the resort itself. Our room was absolutely wonderful and as a family of four tons of room to spread out. The screened in balcony, full kitchen, separate room for sleeping (with a very comfortable bed), the washer and dryer, the HUGE bathroom with jacuzzi tub were more than we could ask for in looking for a place to vacation as a family. As a priority club member it was nice to find a place like this to use our points. My wish is that there were more places like this. The beach is across the street but not a bad walk by any means and there are shuttles all the time if you don't want to walk. Even though you have to cross the street for the beach there is a private beach club/entrance that also has another pool with tables and chairs for picinic lunches and bathrooms that are great for everyone. There isn't daily housekeeping but with our own washer and dryer that wasn't a problem. We would love to visit again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

trlrguy

October 13, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellant staff and facility

not if will return again. comfortable clean and friendly all wrapped up in one

Yes, I recommend this property.

wqwheeler

October 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Resort is in great location and the addition of the beach club house on the beach is the cherry on top. We hadn't been in 3 years and forgot how beautiful and nice it was. We won't let time pass like that again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cateyez843

September 29, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT CHOICE @ SOUTH BEACH!

Really enjoyed my stay at the South Beach Resort! The staff was friendly and very welcoming! The villa we had was very clean and spacious. The resort itself was very peaceful not noisy at all. I felt like I was in the comfort of my own home! Will definitely be returning for a future stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ang9733

September 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous!

This resort is perfect in my opinion. Very clean and everything you need is on property. Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.