WarningPost-Hurricane Update: Due to impacts from Hurricane Ian, the dock and lower sundeck at Sunset Cove Resort are currently closed and will reopen once it is safe to do so.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.9/5 

(191 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ALycharlie

September 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Luxury rooms.

This hotel is amazing. You feel like you are home. In the kitchen they have everything you need to make the perfect meal, toaster, blender, oven, microwave, you name it, they have it. BBQ area is great. The only downside that I would like to comment about is the resort activities. There is none. You have to find your own way to stay entertain.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JED9

September 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

5 Star Room

Awsome facility on small marina. Room was spectacular. Staff was very friendly and considered it their job to meet the customers needs (new concept). Concierge went above and beyond his duty to help with special flowers in the room, suggestions on where to dine, etc. Pool area could have been bigger, but it was adequate during the slow time of year. Would definitely visit there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sigwhit

June 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Hotel, Great Staff

My family(wife and twin 18 year old daughters) just returned from what we are calling our best summer vacation yet! Marco Island Sunset Cove had much to do with this. Before we even left on vacation we received a courtesy call from Siobhan, simply checking in with me to see if we had any special request or reservations needed before we even arrived! The room was awesome, better than expected. I have been a Disney Vacation Club member for 12 years and stayed at multiple Disney Resorts, the room at Sunset Cove was hands down nicer than any Disney Property. Everything about the room was modern and not "worn-out" and spacious, we were never tripping over one another! The staff could not have been anymore helpful! They had all the answers to any question that I had about the hotel, the restaurants and the surrounding area.....they booked the following for us, Manicure/Pedicure for the girls, para-sailing, boat cruise, dining reservations and transportation to and from restaurants and they did it with a smile! Transportation to and from the beach was awesome, 6 min ride to South Beach and we would phone them before we were leaving the beach and they were always there to pick us up! This was our first trip to Marco Island, we will return to Sunset Cove and I highly recommend this hotel to all!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dusty1

April 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Welcome Surprise

I have owned timeshare since 1997 and have been to many resorts in many places. However, the Holiday Inn Sunset Cove on Marco Island was by far the most beautifully appointed and comfortable facility I've stayed at in many years. The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms immaculately clean, and furnished with the the most up to date decor and upscale appliances I've seen. The rooms even provided a screened in lanai area, complete with lounge chairs and table, adding to the living space and providing a modicum of safety for families traveling with young children. I would stay here again (and actually plan to) and recommend it to all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Harpseals

January 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Girls Weekend (Jan. 17 - 21, 2013)

We stayed at this resort and had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was a quiet resort with a nice view of the canals. We were within walking distance to the grocery store and shopping. Definitely will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Calico

January 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Calico

Comfortable beds,. Decor was wonderful. Kitchen amenities were excellent. Absolutely loved the screened in lanai. We watched the sun set from there every night. The only thing I would want changed is to have a variety of pillow surfaces. I prefer soft, my husband prefers firm. All were all very firm. I also would like a large door leading into the master bath. Overall, our experience was the greatest. Will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave1958

December 23, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and friendly staff

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone The staff were very friendly and helpfull I have been there twice and have been treated like family both times I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a restfull vacation They also have Dreamlander tours that have tours from their dock We took the waverunner tour which was very enjoyable and a good value We look forward to returning

Yes, I recommend this property.

SteveLincs

December 28, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of the best

Well worth the cost, it doesn't get much better than this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pica1119

November 20, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Greatest Service Ever

I absolutely love this place. This was one of the locations my family stayed during my wedding and the service was great. The staff was attentive to our needs and they went above and beyond to make sure they could meet all our needs. Even before we arrived they were calling to see what they could do for us and how they could be of service! Best Service I have ever recieved. The only thing I could say was the kids missed the cable in the smaller rooms because they were being serviced at the time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomOfFour

November 6, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Staff and Fabulous Villa

My family greatly enjoyed our long weekend at Sunset Cove on Marco Island. From the moment we entered the resort, we had the full attention and assistance of the staff. They remembered our names, always had a smile and seemed to want nothing more than to answer our questions and provide assistance. The staff was knowledgable about the property and the island, making recommendations about everything from beaches to grocery stores. Our "villa," which was a 3 bedroom, 2 bath suite, was incredibly clean and stylishly furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped, even allowing us to bake a pan of brownies! We watched every sunset over the gulf from our screened patio. My children enjoyed the game room and pool, while I enjoyed the workout room. We did not need our car, as the resort shuttle took us to the beaches and provided beach towels, chairs, sand toys and umbrellas. Other amenities we enjoyed were the without-charge use of bikes, dvd's for our room and daily newspaper. The resort is located a few blocks away from the main beach "strip," which was something we desired. It is quiet and away from the crowds.

Yes, I recommend this property.