We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.9/5 

(185 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TommyCO

June 15, 2021

Great place for Marco Island

I would encourage anyone to stay here. It was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mc65ls

May 30, 2021

Fabulous stay

We had a wonderful stay at Sunset Cove in Marco Island. Rooms were large and well decorated and most importantly so clean! I’m very picky about where we stay- has to be very well maintained and the rooms have to be very well cleaned. Holiday Inn Sunset Cove rooms were spotless. The front desk staff was wonderful, especially Beth and Jackie. Answered phone calls right away and always greeted us when we came and went. Loved the quiet hours after 10pm too. Very convenient to shops and restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

c052021

May 21, 2021

Wonderful resort

We stayed for our honeymoon and loved every minute of it. We have never been on a vacation where we were not ready to return home after the week. The staff at the resort were always ready and willing to help. The villas were super clean and huge, very comfortable, and had beautiful views. The shuttle and beach equipment rentals were very convenient. Would recommend this resort to anyone and we hope to return next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

buelo

May 11, 2021

Repeat Guest

This property is a gem in the IHG family. Outstanding facility matched with solid management and a very personable and helpful staff. I have been a member since 1986, am well traveled, and I give this Sunset Cove a 10 rating. These folks care about customer service . Once again , my family had a great time . Thank You

Yes, I recommend this property.

MFlah

May 7, 2021

Fabulous all around!

From the moment you step in the door, you know you’ve arrived in a very special place. We will return!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimf

May 5, 2021

The Best IHG property we have visited!

As IHG Spire Elite members we have stayed at hotels all over the world; Paris,London,Rome, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, the Berkshires, Vermont, Aruba and all over Florida...This is by far the best property we have ever visited. Beautiful, immaculate and the most amazing staff I’ve ever experienced at any hotel ever. BRAVO to the GM and his staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dalyla

April 25, 2021

Ms Fajardo

We spent a weekend at this resort and we had a great time. The inside and outside the premises were clean. The sunset it was beyond extraordinary. We always travel with kids one of them with autism. We spent more of our time at the pool and at the recreational area playing ping pong and other games. It was an excellent experience for the entire family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NanS

April 15, 2021

Great Experience.

Hotel was very clean, suites were more than ample in size. Staff went above and beyond.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Simon J

April 11, 2021

As a family, you won't go wrong staying here

For our family of 2 adults and 2 teens, this was so much nicer (and cheaper) than being on the beach in one room. At Sunset Cove you get a large, nicely furnished apartment where everyone can have their own space. Easy shuttle to the beach (south or tiger tail) with free beach chairs to use. Decent pool and own balcony to spend time at the place. Restaurants galore around and great supermarket just next door. Getting takeout and eating in was a pleasure. Would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April D

April 8, 2021

Just go!

Amazing everything! Staff was accommodating with our early arrival which was so great since we were traveling with an infant. No complaints at all!

Yes, I recommend this property.