WarningPost-Hurricane Update: Due to impacts from Hurricane Ian, the dock and lower sundeck at Sunset Cove Resort are currently closed and will reopen once it is safe to do so.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

sunset cove

Sunset Cove ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.9/5 

(191 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

buelo

May 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Repeat Guest

This property is a gem in the IHG family. Outstanding facility matched with solid management and a very personable and helpful staff. I have been a member since 1986, am well traveled, and I give this Sunset Cove a 10 rating. These folks care about customer service . Once again , my family had a great time . Thank You

Yes, I recommend this property.

MFlah

May 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous all around!

From the moment you step in the door, you know you’ve arrived in a very special place. We will return!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimf

May 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Best IHG property we have visited!

As IHG Spire Elite members we have stayed at hotels all over the world; Paris,London,Rome, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, the Berkshires, Vermont, Aruba and all over Florida...This is by far the best property we have ever visited. Beautiful, immaculate and the most amazing staff I’ve ever experienced at any hotel ever. BRAVO to the GM and his staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dalyla

April 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ms Fajardo

We spent a weekend at this resort and we had a great time. The inside and outside the premises were clean. The sunset it was beyond extraordinary. We always travel with kids one of them with autism. We spent more of our time at the pool and at the recreational area playing ping pong and other games. It was an excellent experience for the entire family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NanS

April 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience.

Hotel was very clean, suites were more than ample in size. Staff went above and beyond.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Simon J

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

As a family, you won't go wrong staying here

For our family of 2 adults and 2 teens, this was so much nicer (and cheaper) than being on the beach in one room. At Sunset Cove you get a large, nicely furnished apartment where everyone can have their own space. Easy shuttle to the beach (south or tiger tail) with free beach chairs to use. Decent pool and own balcony to spend time at the place. Restaurants galore around and great supermarket just next door. Getting takeout and eating in was a pleasure. Would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April D

April 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just go!

Amazing everything! Staff was accommodating with our early arrival which was so great since we were traveling with an infant. No complaints at all!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill

April 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great place to stay for what you receive

Staff was courteous and helpful. Love the shuttle to and from the beach and the free use of beach chairs. They also have different sizes of coolers you can check out for the beach which is guests who arrive by plane. Loved the space and layout of our room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Icovas

March 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Muy cómodo para familias grandes

Muy cómodo la verdad es súper espacioso y todas las comodidades sólo llevar la comida porque no hay

Yes, I recommend this property.

New York family

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasantly surprised

We were pleasantly surprised with room decorations, cleanliness and the location of the hotel. Restaurants across the street and a supermarket next door are very convenient. The view from the room was beautiful and the pool area was pleasant and clean. we used the BBQ and made dinner by the pool which was also nice. We would definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.