Nearby wildfires may cause poor air qualities in some of the surrounding areas of this resort. At this time, our resort is open and direct impacts at the property are minimal.

Please note that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise from May 3, 2021 through October 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

tahoe ridge resort

Tahoe Ridge ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.3/5 

(130 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Frank

October 2, 2020

Comfortable beds but rooms are very dry

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, however the rooms are pretty dry, humidifier is definitely needed during the stay. We requested humidifiers, but due to high demands on the weekend, we got it the day after, It was a great stay other than that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonia

September 30, 2020

I will return!

Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent view, great price!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

October 4, 2020

Great views

Great views and overall a fantastic place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samir

September 20, 2020

Bed was comfortable

All was more than expected, the staff very very accommodating, cheerful, and willing to help, the ambience was great, even the view from the room was superb, Vifi had no problems, was able to relax, was like a home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Felipe Raeder

August 13, 2020

Excellent bedroom!

Excellent room, very spacious and clean! Kids also loved the pool and the ping pong tables! We will come back for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnnie

July 25, 2020

Review by long time visitor

We have been going to the Ridge Tahoe for 10 years and this year was by far the worst. There has been no maintenance done in a while - many things are broken (tennis courts, pool, windows, rooms are worn out) and the resort is severely understaffed. Those that are working are fantastic and give 100% effort. The resort needs a massive investment to bring it back up to 5 Star standards.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tine

March 20, 2020

Always a great stay

This has been our home resort for years. Great amenities and always an enjoyable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DavidTy

March 16, 2020

Great property. Not integrated with IHG. Frustration!

You need to bring this property on-line in your system. Miserable to make changes, check on reservations, all of it. Staff is clearly frustrated with IHG. Also, major effort of this hotel is to sell timeshares. Miserable.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Swimbikerunfun

March 8, 2020

If skiing - great location.

No trash can in bathroom or the bedroom, why?? Two pillow were flat, I would like to have four pillow for a king bed.

Jessica

March 7, 2020

So DISAPPOINTED ☹️

Let me just start off by saying I NEVER leave reviews, BUT nothing about my stay was good. I have been here before with a friend and it was fun, so I decided to make a reservation and surprise my hubby for his birthday. The online fee was A LOT, but when I go to check in March 6th around 6pm it’s an additional CHARGE of a lot. Not to mention the front desk lady was not friendly AT ALL! She wouldn’t even look us in the eye. We were pretty excited when we arrived and her stank face was ruining it all. She wasn’t clear on what she was charging, but I had already spent the online price and I wanted to make the night special so I went on with the transaction. We arrived in our room (which was very small and awkward). For the money I paid I feel like we should have gotten something bigger and less cramped. We had dinner plans came back to go to sleep and the neighbors light stayed on ALL NIGHT I had to get a cover and put it on the floor to cover where I could see under the door. When I go to lay down all I see are lights from the microwave, the alarm clock, the tv and even the smoke detector blaring in my face. The room is so small I could see all of these lights without even turning my head. I didn’t get any good sleep that night. And I need my sleep being 7 months pregnant!! Got up to use the restroom and tried going back to sleep and then some random guy is ringing our doorbell at 830am. He did it twice. He didn’t even look like an employee either. And then before check out we have housekeeping ring the doorbell at 9am! AND what is the deal with checkout being at 10AM!!?? Ridiculous. So we go to checkout March 7th Saturday morning and this lady is a LITTLE nicer, but then she was rude when we ask if there are any good breakfast places around and she immediately answers “No” almost yelling it. So we’re checking out and she hits me with another BIG charge!!!!! I’m definitely trying not to exaggerate, but I want someone to help me understand why I paid so much for not having a great experience!! So I pay it whatever I’m so upset at this point so I call manager a couple days later and leave a voicemail which she never gets back to. I called right now and by coincidence the duty manager is in a “meeting” the person who answers the phone to help me doesn’t even introduce herself. Like what is the deal!?!? Is this place only for the super rich folk!?!? Somebody please please explain to me something to make me feel better or gIve me my money back! I will calL EVERYDAY until I see some results!!!!! This is ridiculous!! And I’m actually a very easy person to please, but when you all act like you’re better than me it makes me VERY upset!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.