Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(209 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Escape20

July 5, 2020

Timber Creek

It was a lovely stay. The rooms we clean and well stocked with things we needed. The only request I would have for the villa is more trash bags and towels available. We had a six person villa with 4 towels for showering. The only issue we had was the gentleman working the activity counter. It seemed like he didn’t want to be there, he was a bit rude and lazy, and always left early so we couldn’t turn in our item we borrowed. It was a situation where you could tell he didn’t want to do more than he had to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle26

June 27, 2020

Relaxing and great service

The rooms and entire complex were extremely clean. The staff was so accommodating, friendly and kind. The mini golf was so much fun for the kids. Loved walking the paved walkway along the lake. Very impressed with the Kitchen and all the home conveniences. Very roomy. Enjoyed hanging out on the patio at night and drinking coffe and watching the bunnies in the early morning hours. We will definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TDRK

June 21, 2020

They're not prepared to open.

They did call me to let me know they did not have a life guard which is why they didn't open the pool. Though when we visited there was no signage or indication at the pool mentioning they ever had a lifeguard in the first place. We've stayed at other hotels which had bigger pools which did not have a lifeguard. Unfortunately, they did inform us they could not rent any of their boats. The pool and the boats were the two reasons for being there. Thought is was rude, they charged 25 cents for a cup of water, ridiculous. The playground was closed, though it's outside and likely kill any germs with the heat and sun, but the fitness room was open. The fitness room needs to remove their nautilus equipment. The pulleys and weights on the nautilus equipment have not been maintained and is old and rusty. The rubber has peeled off the pulley wires showing rub areas on the wire and the weights are rusty and overall not clean and lubricated. The master bedroom needs an updated shower option.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gmoney

March 20, 2020

Review

Great overall experience, would recommend for its location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tami

March 12, 2020

Great Accommodations

Convenient Location Beautiful, Clean Rooms Friendly, Helpful Staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donald 59

February 23, 2020

Beautiful place

Loved staying there. Everything was perfect. Couldn't believe how nice it was. And the stay was helpful and friendly. Will recommend to all and will definitely stay again before any place else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

February 29, 2020

Wonderful accommodations, and great service

We are incredibly grateful for your amazing accommodations! Since there were a large number of out of town guests, including our family, to attend my Mother’s funeral, this Resort was the best choice to stay. On a special occasion to celebrate our parents 60th Anniversary last year, We stayed at this resort! Because of the wonderful accommodations we received last year, we recommended this resort to all our of town guests that came to both the “Visitation “ and the “Celebration of Life Service! We also had the privilege of hosting a dinner at the Resort’s Banquet Room! We are very grateful for the Staff and their incredibly assistance! Thank you so very much for making it easier for us during this time of bereavement!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle

February 21, 2020

Great Service

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Me B with the activity center was very accommodating. The only issue is we had to take short showers to conserve some hot water or else only one person had hot water to shower. We did not bring this to the staffs attention but will talk with them for my next stay. Overall great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandon

February 16, 2020

Comfortable bed great service friendly staff

The staff was excellent the room was Clay in the hot tub was nice the overall stay was very good had a great time will go back again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glammy2017

February 8, 2020

Great condo

We arrived at about 11:30 pm to find a number to call posted at the security cabin at gate. Called and the guard met us at the gate. Filled out some papers and he and gave us the key. The late check in needs to be improved. If it had been just my Mom and I without my husband I would have been very uncomfortable with the process. Our key holder said no need to return key to registration desk so we left the key in the room the next morning. 4 hours later I pick up the parking pass and found a piece of paper that said we needed to check out at registration. The security guard never told us this upon check in. But then again he wasn’t the most welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.