We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(216 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gmoney

March 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

Great overall experience, would recommend for its location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tami

March 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Accommodations

Convenient Location Beautiful, Clean Rooms Friendly, Helpful Staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donald 59

February 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place

Loved staying there. Everything was perfect. Couldn't believe how nice it was. And the stay was helpful and friendly. Will recommend to all and will definitely stay again before any place else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

February 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful accommodations, and great service

We are incredibly grateful for your amazing accommodations! Since there were a large number of out of town guests, including our family, to attend my Mother’s funeral, this Resort was the best choice to stay. On a special occasion to celebrate our parents 60th Anniversary last year, We stayed at this resort! Because of the wonderful accommodations we received last year, we recommended this resort to all our of town guests that came to both the “Visitation “ and the “Celebration of Life Service! We also had the privilege of hosting a dinner at the Resort’s Banquet Room! We are very grateful for the Staff and their incredibly assistance! Thank you so very much for making it easier for us during this time of bereavement!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle

February 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Me B with the activity center was very accommodating. The only issue is we had to take short showers to conserve some hot water or else only one person had hot water to shower. We did not bring this to the staffs attention but will talk with them for my next stay. Overall great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandon

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed great service friendly staff

The staff was excellent the room was Clay in the hot tub was nice the overall stay was very good had a great time will go back again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glammy2017

February 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great condo

We arrived at about 11:30 pm to find a number to call posted at the security cabin at gate. Called and the guard met us at the gate. Filled out some papers and he and gave us the key. The late check in needs to be improved. If it had been just my Mom and I without my husband I would have been very uncomfortable with the process. Our key holder said no need to return key to registration desk so we left the key in the room the next morning. 4 hours later I pick up the parking pass and found a piece of paper that said we needed to check out at registration. The security guard never told us this upon check in. But then again he wasn’t the most welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marty

January 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Customer Service at Front Desk

Darryl and Mary were excellent and helped very much during our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacey71

January 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect location for an extended family gathering

We reserved a room next to our extended family for an opportunity to celebrate NYE together, allowing us to play games and ring in the new year without the concerns of driving home late on NYE with the intoxicated party goers on the road. This resort was perfect for our situation. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms offered plenty of space to gather together and privacy for those wanting to turn in early. I highly recommend this property! We were fortunate enough to see two bald eagles during our short 18 hour stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

S82GOVOLS

December 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BILLING

I WAS CONFUSED BY THE FINAL BILLING INVOICE I GOT IN EMAIL. I WAS NOT SURE IF MY BALANCE WAS ZERO OR NOT.

Yes, I recommend this property.