Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(209 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Marty

January 18, 2020

Great Customer Service at Front Desk

Darryl and Mary were excellent and helped very much during our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacey71

January 1, 2020

Perfect location for an extended family gathering

We reserved a room next to our extended family for an opportunity to celebrate NYE together, allowing us to play games and ring in the new year without the concerns of driving home late on NYE with the intoxicated party goers on the road. This resort was perfect for our situation. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms offered plenty of space to gather together and privacy for those wanting to turn in early. I highly recommend this property! We were fortunate enough to see two bald eagles during our short 18 hour stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

S82GOVOLS

December 29, 2019

BILLING

I WAS CONFUSED BY THE FINAL BILLING INVOICE I GOT IN EMAIL. I WAS NOT SURE IF MY BALANCE WAS ZERO OR NOT.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Drk1

December 24, 2019

Christmas stay

Nice place that could be great with additional investment. Needs a decent restaurant onsite. We were basically offered a hamburger and hot dog menu. There's a hole in the wall diner two miles away but for any real choice you have to goto Festus which is about ten miles away. Kitchen in the room, might be Nice to offer some basic groceries. Room is great. Two bedrooms and two baths with a living room and kitchen. Friendly helpful staff. Little hard to find at night. Poor lighting at the entrance and no sign.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoMarie

November 27, 2019

Easy stay over

Family travel during holiday season enjoyed the venue and wonderful breakfast in the morning

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth

November 10, 2019

A beautiful place to relax and re-energize

I loved every single thing about this resort. Thank you!

Lee66

November 4, 2019

Great Stay

We really enjoyed our stay at Timbercreek Resort. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable. All the staff was helpful and courteous. Thanks to all!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sofyre locs

November 4, 2019

Great service

There was not much to do on the campus for adults but it was only a short ride to other attractions. The service was the best hands down and I really enjoyed my stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SilveradoMan

November 3, 2019

Great Resort

Beautiful resort, quiet and friendly staff. The tree foilage was beautiful in the fall. Walking around the golf course and the lake just made things that more peaceful and relaxing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HotelHopper41

October 28, 2019

Best resort 1 hour from St Louis

I cannot say enough about this resort. Beautiful.. Peaceful.....and excellent staff. I was in a crisis upon checkout and the staff was there to help! Without hesitation. The food at the activity center is excellent and you do not have to leave the resort for anything! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.