We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.7/5 

(173 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Suze

June 16, 2019

Great staff and wonderfully relaxing experience

My only complaint would be about the toilet paper. Hotel tp is not soft and I'm glad someone thought to bring some from home. But I guess all hotels/motels use the same provider for this service. Overall, the experience is one I'd be glad to repeat and I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who might be thinking about staying it De Soto.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keridwyn

June 14, 2019

Timber Creek Resort is a wonderful hide-away!

I love staying here on my trips to Missouri! The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and well-stocked with dishes and supplies. We spent some time on the lake in a rented peddle-boat and fished from the dock. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, and any questions were promptly answered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tsilkwood

June 13, 2019

WONDERFUL - great experience from check-in to check-out

Great value for the money. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure every guest enjoys their stay. Rooms were amazing with full kitchens and everything you need. The pool was nice as well as the activities and the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tara

June 13, 2019

An amazing surprise.

This resort was a wonderful surprise and a great experience in an area that lacks quality lodging. Don’t hesitate to stay here you will be pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom2

June 12, 2019

Nicer than I thought it would be!

My kids and I stayed here while we were traveling to visit family. It was wonderful and nicer than I thought. We had room to spread out, everything we could need to make a meal or relax before bed, and more! My only gripe is the pool. It was big and nice: however, my kids both scraped their toes - open and bleeding on the pool liner. They didn’t trip and fall. They were just swimming and playing like normal! I had to go buy them swimming shoes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryoung

June 8, 2019

Loved it!

We had the best time! I thought we would do things outside of the resort, but there was so much to do onsite, our kids didn’t want to leave!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

June 6, 2019

This place is amazing.

The grounds are well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, and amenities are great. The pool is clean, there is volleyball, putt-putt, golf, paddle boating, kayaking, tennis, basketball and rooms are clean. The master bedroom only has a jet tub so there is only one shower. I would highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

STEVE

June 3, 2019

Great Value

This place is very nice. Something for everyone in the family. The lake is nice, the rooms are really nice. Overall this place is great, especially for the price. Don't look for a bar though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joan

May 27, 2019

Excellent Accommodations at Timber Creek Resort!

I would highly recommend Timber Creek Resort for a nice quiet getaway. Very kid friendly!

Alirose

June 3, 2019

Great stay!

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the resort. There was an issue with the pool being shut down but staff was very apologetic. Would definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.