Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(212 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Frisco

August 18, 2019

Awesome resort!!!

Perfect place for families to have a fantastic vacation!! Lots of things to do for the young and old!! Would definitely go back!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeannie

August 3, 2019

Surprisingly nice stay for a business trip

Multiple amenities and great whirlpool bath tub in room to relax in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hotelguest

August 18, 2019

Nice place to stay

Very easy to get to. Super friendly staff. Clean and nice looking rooms. The pool and activities were great for us and the kids. One small complaint would be the noise from upstairs. It didn’t seem the people were running around, but we could hear everything. Doors closing, walking, water running. Besides that, my one big complaint would be the condition of the remainder of the grounds. It was sad to see condemned cabins and buildings. The RV spots were grown up with tall weeds. I’m not sure if it is not utilized or what is going on with them. It’s such a beautiful piece of property. It was disappointing to see the lack of utilization and the appearance of disrepair of the grounds. Even with the complaints, it was a nice place. I would recommend for a long weekend getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiny

August 4, 2019

Family Reunion Stay

My stay here was amazing! I loved everything about the facility. I would love to stay here again and will recommend this facility to my friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cassie

July 22, 2019

Modern, clean, roomy for families traveling together !

We will return to this resort for tournaments next year! Thank you This is a great condo-style resort with space for families and groups traveling together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

July 29, 2019

Nice Place

Clean, comfortable and large villa. Had everything well stocked in kitchen and plenty of towels. Very relaxing place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate10

July 22, 2019

Many family activities

Loved all the activities available for our family. Kitchen has dishes and cooking untinsils.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChadSTL

July 15, 2019

Great Resort! Headed Back with the Grandparents

We initially brought our kids here for a fun getaway weekend from Saint Louis. We initially used an IHG Card anniversary night to stay 1 night, but ended up having so much fun and being impressed by the quality of the rooms and the superb customer experience provided by the staff that we are headed back next month bringing the kids and the Grandparents. We have stayed in nice hotels including the Yacht Club at Disney World, but these villas here are nicer, cleaner, and more modern than Disney. Also, they are a great price when you consider what you are getting along with access to the playground, lake, boats, huge pool, movie theater, games, and putt putt that are available to keep kids entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debra

July 16, 2019

Great place for a family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay at Timber Creek. It was easy to get to and the grounds were really pretty. The staff was amazingly friendly. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the lake, the mini golf, and the movies!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IronMike

July 21, 2019

Great family get together.

Friendly staff. Great facilities. Huge pool. Good food selection. Look forward to coming back. I personally would have preferred a shower instead of the whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, but not a dealbreaker since there is one in the other bedroom. I wish the water had been working on the miniature golf course, but we still had a great time. The picnic table under the shade tree in the middle of the course was a great touch.

Yes, I recommend this property.