We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.7/5 

(173 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bronzeguy

May 25, 2019

Hidden Hideaway

This location is just 45 minutes from downtown St Louis but well away from the Big city traffic and pace. Beautiful sunsets over the lake. Peaceful setting. Great time fishing after a long day working. I’ll be back next time I’m on business.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

May 26, 2019

Friendly Staff, Great rooms

Staying with IHG was such a great experience, from the time I entered the lodge to the great breakfast and comfortable beds, it was all around a Wonderful stay! Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Victoria

May 19, 2019

Villas very functional, great service, preferences respected, friendly sta

Two-bedroom villas very functional; preferences respected and satisfied: friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

May 17, 2019

A stay in the country

You should know this beautiful facility was formerly a time share. The country location is beautiful. There is a rec center and grill; the staff are friendly and interested. Your villa will have everything else but you should go and get the food from elsewhere. Beautiful rooms and kitchen. Unless you are bothered by birds in the morning, this is quiet place. Don't miss the opportunity.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brent1961

May 8, 2019

Impressed!

This was our first visit to a Holiday Inn Club Vacations property. We were certainly impressed, from the wonderful, informative check in to the very clean and roomy villa to all the available activities. Will return with our grandchildren.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigg's

April 28, 2019

Excellant Birthday Weekend Stay

This was our first time at this IHG property and we were very impressed. We had decided to take a little weekend getaway to do nothing but relax, and we sure did find it here. The lake is beautiful , the little 5 hole golf course looks really nice, the putt putt course is neat and just the overall appearance of the resort is wonderful. The rooms are very cozy and nice. You can get a great nights sleep here and just kick back and relax. The living room and kitchen are laid out very good. Just very comfortable place to stay..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momm

April 19, 2019

Family Fun

Room with 2 bedrooms separate from the common area and a kitchen AND a pull out couch was ideal for my family of mom, dad and 3 kids. 2 bathrooms were great but only 1 shower- the other was a whirlpool tub only. We're not a bath family so another shower would have been better for us. Full size fridge was wonderful! Kitchen allowed us to save some money on meals and spend more time together as a family sitting down and eating together. Road noise and noise from unit above was a bit bothersome. Would request a top unit away from the road next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Repoman528

April 17, 2019

Very nice place to stay

Very nice place for anyone staying. Property has many amenities and very nice place Very quiet secluded property with a lake and golf coarse Has fishing available in lake, volleyball court, large pool and miniature golf coarse. The hotel room is like a small 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms have anything needed for a extended stay.... Full kitchen and two bedrooms There is even a deck outside with table and chairs Very nice place to stay off the beaten path and very quiet!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Xfatman

March 22, 2019

Great Escape

Had to finish a big presentation while on the road.... got lucky and found this little gem just south of the city. Quite, yes it was during the "off" season but hit a home rum.... had great internet speed and enough patio space to enjoy a fine cigar and beverage plus the sunset after the work was done. the lake was peaceful for my morning coffee even though it was a bit chilly. Staff was on the spot just enough to let you know they where there if needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joan

April 14, 2019

Beautiful Resort and area

A must stay if visiting St. Louis area. Very relaxing and away from the busy city life.