Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.7/5 

(199 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DD1967

July 16, 2019

Review

Don't plan to return to this property. It's in the middle of nowhere with virtually nothing by way of evening entertainment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brandon

July 14, 2019

Nice weekend away

The hotel was very nice and it was great for the price. We stayed there to see some of the nearby state parks like Johnson Shut-ins and Elephant Rock State Park. Both parks were about an hour drive from the hotel but it was nice to come back to a clean room, grill out and visit the pool and play a little mini golf before going to bed. There were people around us that appeared to be having a little family reunion. All in all everyone was very nice and we had a good stay. If in the area again we would stay there over a run down cabin/shack closer to the state parks for the same price or higher.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BARON

July 9, 2019

Eddie

Great stay...Friendly Staff...overall great place to relax and enjoy some family time. Will be back!! Thank you Staff for nice getaway!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JT6217

July 6, 2019

Nice getaway

The staff was friendly, the facilities were kept clean. There are a lot of activities to do on site. From mini golf to fishing. The rain kept us inside a couple days, but the wifi is pretty strong. Probly one of the better signals from a resort I been to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brown Sugar

July 6, 2019

Clean units and variety of amentities

Overall good experience with Timber Creek Resorts. However, be cautious of quoted rates vs actual rates charged.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stevenw6242

July 5, 2019

bathtub and food service

people were great wife went to take a bath in the jetted tub turned the jets on and hair balls came floating out with other disgusting things also was to they were having a barbecue for the guests and was told by to different staff members one on the phone and one at check in the barbeque was free to guests but not true they wanted you to pay 5.25 for a hotdogs and potato salad it was the 4 of July wasn't free

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

June 27, 2019

Resort

I stated all in the survey in relation to what the Resort needs badly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoJo1211

July 3, 2019

Relaxing atmosphere

This is my 2nd visit to this location and have found both visits to be very relaxing. Beds are comfortable. Room offered plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maggiekmail

July 4, 2019

clean room and friendly staff

It was a great experience and value! We'll be going back! Just an 45 min drive from home but felt like we were far away from the grind. Plenty of stuff to do on the property and clean, comfortable rooms. The staff was all very friendly. Highly recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracy

July 1, 2019

Don’t expect the red carpet

Great place to stay but the staff won’t bend over backwards for you. Don’t plan on playing goofy golf the course is full of goose poop and fountains don’t run.

Yes, I recommend this property.