Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.7/5 

(199 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Grandma

June 30, 2019

Facilities

Nice place for a family gathering with lots of different activities and nice accommodations at a good price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bleaveher

June 23, 2019

Comfortable bed and large facility

Had to push for upper floor and confirmation. Computers were crashing. Confusion and stress concern about reservations. Staff seemed overwhelmed by request and confirmation of request. Looked up a few times and senior staff needed to step in help and comfort staff member.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamie

June 23, 2019

Fantastic little getaway!

This property is beautiful! My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it more than adequately provided the relaxation that we needed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We could not have asked for a better stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rhonda27

June 30, 2019

Amenities

Overall this is great property. Lots of fun stuff to keep kids entertained. Just feel it needs some tweaking, better place for kids to fish, sell bait on property. The rocks on playground need to be upgraded to softer rubber mulch or something else. Kids kept getting rocks in their shoes. Slide is metal and too hot to use during the day for kids, need a cover over it or changed out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AriStotler

June 23, 2019

Good value. Friendly staff. Clean rooms and grounds. Activities aplenty.

Good value. Kids and wife and I stayed for two nights at Villa (two rooms/kitchen/common area) for 1/2 price at a regular HI that would require two rooms. Minor gripes are some creaking floors so when people upstairs were about it was noticeable in the AM. Pluses include clean grounds, clean villas, friendly staff and grounds crew. A lot of outdoor activities unfortunately it rained quite a bit when we were there but we were able to use the tennis courts and swimming pool. Good shower flow with plenty of hot water. They did have a strange rule regarding the pool towels and making sure they were all in place in-room before check-out or you would be charged $25. Perhaps other guests have taken these home? They were serviceable but not plush so it didn't make sense.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ibdana

June 23, 2019

Nice place for a getaway

Great little place for a getaway. Rooms are very nice and the grounds are beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suze

June 16, 2019

Great staff and wonderfully relaxing experience

My only complaint would be about the toilet paper. Hotel tp is not soft and I'm glad someone thought to bring some from home. But I guess all hotels/motels use the same provider for this service. Overall, the experience is one I'd be glad to repeat and I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who might be thinking about staying it De Soto.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keridwyn

June 14, 2019

Timber Creek Resort is a wonderful hide-away!

I love staying here on my trips to Missouri! The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and well-stocked with dishes and supplies. We spent some time on the lake in a rented peddle-boat and fished from the dock. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, and any questions were promptly answered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tsilkwood

June 13, 2019

WONDERFUL - great experience from check-in to check-out

Great value for the money. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure every guest enjoys their stay. Rooms were amazing with full kitchens and everything you need. The pool was nice as well as the activities and the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tara

June 13, 2019

An amazing surprise.

This resort was a wonderful surprise and a great experience in an area that lacks quality lodging. Don’t hesitate to stay here you will be pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.