We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.7/5 

(173 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Patti

March 24, 2019

Great place!

This was a great place to stay! There is a lot to do and the facilities were very nice. Great price too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Golf fanatic

March 31, 2019

Golf was fun

Loved the mini-golf and par 3 golf course. Great time of year to go. We would definitely come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cboo

January 19, 2019

Quiet and off the beaten path

It was cold the days we were at this resort but we drove around to see the grounds. Looked like a great place for a summer/fall family get away. Lots of activities and lovely grounds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gcsettle

January 6, 2019

The place needs some work and currently overpriced

Overpriced and a mess....the can opener didn't work, the coffee pot wasn't clean, some of the dishes still had food stuck to the plates, the door had to be fixed while we were there and had to move the thermostat to 80 just to get the room to a comfortable level. Keep in mind i keep it 65 at my house so I think there was something wrong with the furnace. Also had to ask for paper-towels. To make the reservation I had to be transferred to five different IHG members and was on the phone for 40 minutes. So needless to say I think the place has some issues.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris

December 30, 2018

Great service, wonderful amenities.

This was a great place to stay. Everything was clean and ready for our check in. I would recommend to everyone to try this Holiday Inn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nkc3e

December 28, 2018

No hot water

The resort did not have enough hot water for even 1 shower. When we told the front desk we were immediately questioned about how much water we used. I'm an adult familiar with the idea of limited not water. I know how it works. The resolution I asked for was some sort of discount on the room. 2 hours after we left the hotel, maintenance checked our room, said there was hot water, denied our request for a discount.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Christy

December 19, 2018

Great Value

I will definitely be back to the resort. With my son living just an hour away, the resort is a clean and relaxing area to escape the rush of everyday. Visiting on a business trip, there wasn't much time to relax; however, the room was spacious and with the amount of travel...the full kitchen area was wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dallas

November 19, 2018

Excellent stay.

This was a amazing place to stay. This hotel had everything we needed. Very pleased

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renee

October 24, 2018

peaceful location and very relaxing

I really enjoyed the stay at Timber Creek. The property is in a great location and very peaceful. The rooms were very cozy and we had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. I will definitely be back to visit and stay again at this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CarrieB

October 14, 2018

Great resort

Wonderful resort. The staff is amazing! We really enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.