We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tiny

August 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Reunion Stay

My stay here was amazing! I loved everything about the facility. I would love to stay here again and will recommend this facility to my friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cassie

July 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Modern, clean, roomy for families traveling together !

We will return to this resort for tournaments next year! Thank you This is a great condo-style resort with space for families and groups traveling together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

July 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place

Clean, comfortable and large villa. Had everything well stocked in kitchen and plenty of towels. Very relaxing place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate10

July 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Many family activities

Loved all the activities available for our family. Kitchen has dishes and cooking untinsils.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChadSTL

July 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort! Headed Back with the Grandparents

We initially brought our kids here for a fun getaway weekend from Saint Louis. We initially used an IHG Card anniversary night to stay 1 night, but ended up having so much fun and being impressed by the quality of the rooms and the superb customer experience provided by the staff that we are headed back next month bringing the kids and the Grandparents. We have stayed in nice hotels including the Yacht Club at Disney World, but these villas here are nicer, cleaner, and more modern than Disney. Also, they are a great price when you consider what you are getting along with access to the playground, lake, boats, huge pool, movie theater, games, and putt putt that are available to keep kids entertained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debra

July 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for a family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay at Timber Creek. It was easy to get to and the grounds were really pretty. The staff was amazingly friendly. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the lake, the mini golf, and the movies!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IronMike

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family get together.

Friendly staff. Great facilities. Huge pool. Good food selection. Look forward to coming back. I personally would have preferred a shower instead of the whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, but not a dealbreaker since there is one in the other bedroom. I wish the water had been working on the miniature golf course, but we still had a great time. The picnic table under the shade tree in the middle of the course was a great touch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Impressive resort!

Enjoyed our stay at this resort! As we needed a place that were close to our family’s home during this weekend! We were getting together for a family reunion and celebrating my in-laws 60th wedding anniversary! This place is a gem! The stafff We’re friendly and accommodating, the unit we were in was perfect! It was extremely hot outdoors, and when we walked in into our unit, the AC was already on, and the room was comfortably cool! It was very helpful to have a regular sized refrigerator in the unit instead of a mini refrigerator . Having a bathroom in each room is definitely a plus! Thank for making our visit a wonderful and memorable one!

Yes, I recommend this property.

YeahBuddy

July 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

If traveling to St. Louis MO, or living in the area, the Holiday Inn Resort Timber Creek in De Soto MO is a great place for a family vacation. Alicia at front desk is a great resource for helping with any questions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

i am

July 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

mr

honor the things you promise I don't want to say anything else this is part of the problem

Yes, I recommend this property.