We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(224 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Debra

July 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for a family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay at Timber Creek. It was easy to get to and the grounds were really pretty. The staff was amazingly friendly. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the lake, the mini golf, and the movies!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IronMike

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family get together.

Friendly staff. Great facilities. Huge pool. Good food selection. Look forward to coming back. I personally would have preferred a shower instead of the whirlpool tub in the master bedroom, but not a dealbreaker since there is one in the other bedroom. I wish the water had been working on the miniature golf course, but we still had a great time. The picnic table under the shade tree in the middle of the course was a great touch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Impressive resort!

Enjoyed our stay at this resort! As we needed a place that were close to our family’s home during this weekend! We were getting together for a family reunion and celebrating my in-laws 60th wedding anniversary! This place is a gem! The stafff We’re friendly and accommodating, the unit we were in was perfect! It was extremely hot outdoors, and when we walked in into our unit, the AC was already on, and the room was comfortably cool! It was very helpful to have a regular sized refrigerator in the unit instead of a mini refrigerator . Having a bathroom in each room is definitely a plus! Thank for making our visit a wonderful and memorable one!

Yes, I recommend this property.

YeahBuddy

July 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

If traveling to St. Louis MO, or living in the area, the Holiday Inn Resort Timber Creek in De Soto MO is a great place for a family vacation. Alicia at front desk is a great resource for helping with any questions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

i am

July 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

mr

honor the things you promise I don't want to say anything else this is part of the problem

Yes, I recommend this property.

DD1967

July 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

Don't plan to return to this property. It's in the middle of nowhere with virtually nothing by way of evening entertainment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brandon

July 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice weekend away

The hotel was very nice and it was great for the price. We stayed there to see some of the nearby state parks like Johnson Shut-ins and Elephant Rock State Park. Both parks were about an hour drive from the hotel but it was nice to come back to a clean room, grill out and visit the pool and play a little mini golf before going to bed. There were people around us that appeared to be having a little family reunion. All in all everyone was very nice and we had a good stay. If in the area again we would stay there over a run down cabin/shack closer to the state parks for the same price or higher.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BARON

July 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Eddie

Great stay...Friendly Staff...overall great place to relax and enjoy some family time. Will be back!! Thank you Staff for nice getaway!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JT6217

July 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway

The staff was friendly, the facilities were kept clean. There are a lot of activities to do on site. From mini golf to fishing. The rain kept us inside a couple days, but the wifi is pretty strong. Probly one of the better signals from a resort I been to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brown Sugar

July 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean units and variety of amentities

Overall good experience with Timber Creek Resorts. However, be cautious of quoted rates vs actual rates charged.

Yes, I recommend this property.