We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(224 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Iskd I dud j. K 8, j 8

July 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

bathtub and food service

people were great wife went to take a bath in the jetted tub turned the jets on and hair balls came floating out with other disgusting things also was to they were having a barbecue for the guests and was told by to different staff members one on the phone and one at check in the barbeque was free to guests but not true they wanted you to pay 5.25 for a hotdogs and potato salad it was the 4 of July wasn't free

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort

I stated all in the survey in relation to what the Resort needs badly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoJo1211

July 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing atmosphere

This is my 2nd visit to this location and have found both visits to be very relaxing. Beds are comfortable. Room offered plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maggiekmail

July 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean room and friendly staff

It was a great experience and value! We'll be going back! Just an 45 min drive from home but felt like we were far away from the grind. Plenty of stuff to do on the property and clean, comfortable rooms. The staff was all very friendly. Highly recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracy

July 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don’t expect the red carpet

Great place to stay but the staff won’t bend over backwards for you. Don’t plan on playing goofy golf the course is full of goose poop and fountains don’t run.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Facilities

Nice place for a family gathering with lots of different activities and nice accommodations at a good price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bleaveher

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and large facility

Had to push for upper floor and confirmation. Computers were crashing. Confusion and stress concern about reservations. Staff seemed overwhelmed by request and confirmation of request. Looked up a few times and senior staff needed to step in help and comfort staff member.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamie

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic little getaway!

This property is beautiful! My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it more than adequately provided the relaxation that we needed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We could not have asked for a better stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rhonda27

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amenities

Overall this is great property. Lots of fun stuff to keep kids entertained. Just feel it needs some tweaking, better place for kids to fish, sell bait on property. The rocks on playground need to be upgraded to softer rubber mulch or something else. Kids kept getting rocks in their shoes. Slide is metal and too hot to use during the day for kids, need a cover over it or changed out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AriStotler

June 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value. Friendly staff. Clean rooms and grounds. Activities aplenty.

Good value. Kids and wife and I stayed for two nights at Villa (two rooms/kitchen/common area) for 1/2 price at a regular HI that would require two rooms. Minor gripes are some creaking floors so when people upstairs were about it was noticeable in the AM. Pluses include clean grounds, clean villas, friendly staff and grounds crew. A lot of outdoor activities unfortunately it rained quite a bit when we were there but we were able to use the tennis courts and swimming pool. Good shower flow with plenty of hot water. They did have a strange rule regarding the pool towels and making sure they were all in place in-room before check-out or you would be charged $25. Perhaps other guests have taken these home? They were serviceable but not plush so it didn't make sense.

Yes, I recommend this property.