Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(209 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mom2

June 12, 2019

Nicer than I thought it would be!

My kids and I stayed here while we were traveling to visit family. It was wonderful and nicer than I thought. We had room to spread out, everything we could need to make a meal or relax before bed, and more! My only gripe is the pool. It was big and nice: however, my kids both scraped their toes - open and bleeding on the pool liner. They didn’t trip and fall. They were just swimming and playing like normal! I had to go buy them swimming shoes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryoung

June 8, 2019

Loved it!

We had the best time! I thought we would do things outside of the resort, but there was so much to do onsite, our kids didn’t want to leave!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

June 6, 2019

This place is amazing.

The grounds are well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, and amenities are great. The pool is clean, there is volleyball, putt-putt, golf, paddle boating, kayaking, tennis, basketball and rooms are clean. The master bedroom only has a jet tub so there is only one shower. I would highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

STEVE

June 3, 2019

Great Value

This place is very nice. Something for everyone in the family. The lake is nice, the rooms are really nice. Overall this place is great, especially for the price. Don't look for a bar though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joan

May 27, 2019

Excellent Accommodations at Timber Creek Resort!

I would highly recommend Timber Creek Resort for a nice quiet getaway. Very kid friendly!

Alirose

June 3, 2019

Great stay!

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the resort. There was an issue with the pool being shut down but staff was very apologetic. Would definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bronzeguy

May 25, 2019

Hidden Hideaway

This location is just 45 minutes from downtown St Louis but well away from the Big city traffic and pace. Beautiful sunsets over the lake. Peaceful setting. Great time fishing after a long day working. I’ll be back next time I’m on business.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

May 26, 2019

Friendly Staff, Great rooms

Staying with IHG was such a great experience, from the time I entered the lodge to the great breakfast and comfortable beds, it was all around a Wonderful stay! Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Victoria

May 19, 2019

Villas very functional, great service, preferences respected, friendly sta

Two-bedroom villas very functional; preferences respected and satisfied: friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

May 17, 2019

A stay in the country

You should know this beautiful facility was formerly a time share. The country location is beautiful. There is a rec center and grill; the staff are friendly and interested. Your villa will have everything else but you should go and get the food from elsewhere. Beautiful rooms and kitchen. Unless you are bothered by birds in the morning, this is quiet place. Don't miss the opportunity.

Yes, I recommend this property.