Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(209 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chris

December 30, 2018

Great service, wonderful amenities.

This was a great place to stay. Everything was clean and ready for our check in. I would recommend to everyone to try this Holiday Inn.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nkc3e

December 28, 2018

No hot water

The resort did not have enough hot water for even 1 shower. When we told the front desk we were immediately questioned about how much water we used. I'm an adult familiar with the idea of limited not water. I know how it works. The resolution I asked for was some sort of discount on the room. 2 hours after we left the hotel, maintenance checked our room, said there was hot water, denied our request for a discount.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Christy

December 19, 2018

Great Value

I will definitely be back to the resort. With my son living just an hour away, the resort is a clean and relaxing area to escape the rush of everyday. Visiting on a business trip, there wasn't much time to relax; however, the room was spacious and with the amount of travel...the full kitchen area was wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dallas

November 19, 2018

Excellent stay.

This was a amazing place to stay. This hotel had everything we needed. Very pleased

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renee

October 24, 2018

peaceful location and very relaxing

I really enjoyed the stay at Timber Creek. The property is in a great location and very peaceful. The rooms were very cozy and we had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. I will definitely be back to visit and stay again at this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CarrieB

October 14, 2018

Great resort

Wonderful resort. The staff is amazing! We really enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eobev

October 3, 2018

Cute comfortable room, nice property.

The 2 room suite was very nice and the price was great. The Putt-Putt course was a fun bonus. They have a game room that would be a little extra entertainment for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sandman

October 8, 2018

Very nice resort

Grounds were beautiful and the resort is very nice and up to date and modern.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Earl

September 23, 2018

We’ll be back.

Great accommodations and value. Fully equipped kitchen and lots of space inside and out. Charcoal grill as well. I didn’t want to leave.....and I hate hotels....THIS isn’t a hotel it’s an away house!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paula c

September 13, 2018

Resort

Beautiful grounds and friendly, helpful people. A very nice resort

Yes, I recommend this property.