Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(211 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Earl

September 23, 2018

We’ll be back.

Great accommodations and value. Fully equipped kitchen and lots of space inside and out. Charcoal grill as well. I didn’t want to leave.....and I hate hotels....THIS isn’t a hotel it’s an away house!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paula c

September 13, 2018

Resort

Beautiful grounds and friendly, helpful people. A very nice resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ruby

September 3, 2018

Best beds

Most comfortable beds we have slept on away from home. And the service was great, super friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacationer

September 3, 2018

Love this resort

excellent place. Have been here twice and would come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dommy7

September 4, 2018

Great Resorr

We stayed with another couple over the Labor Day weekend and the resort was beautiful. The rooms were clean and spacious, we cooked meals, we swam and the guys went fishing. The scenery at the resort is beyond breathtaking. It was a little further from the places we wanted to visit, but for the price it was well worth it.

heylucky

August 26, 2018

Great Relaxation Place

Wonderful grounds, friendly staff, impeccable rooms. What a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeJeffMO

August 12, 2018

Excellent friendly staff and relaxing stay.

We had a very enjoyable, relaxing stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating at check-in. All staff were very friendly and courteous while using all the facilities, such as pool, miniature golf, canoes, etc. The grille in the recreation center serves a great burger and fries. This resort is very family friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sniper

August 17, 2018

Showers

Master bathroom have only a hand held shower head not a fixed one on wall. Rented fishing poles are 1 pole 1 hook nothing else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steven B.

August 14, 2018

Quality Family Vacation Time

Very laid back place to stay and the staff were very friendly. Nice amenities for everyone to use. 5 hole par three course is free and perfect for my young golfers. Free putt-putt too! I fished on the lake with a nice upright kayak. The fee was only $6/hr which was nothing and caught a handful of bass in an hour out on the water. The only grip I have is the laundry facilities are at the other end of the property over a mile away with nothing around but an empty campground felt very out of place. Overall this place is well maintained and people are always out working keeping the area in good shape. IWe would definite come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

papa eddie

August 12, 2018

Great Stay!

Took my kids and grandkids for our annual "staycation"...they loved it. Rooms were nice size and clean, staff was friendly and there were plenty of activities to keep all the kids happy!

Yes, I recommend this property.