We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(213 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Brett O

August 9, 2021

Great oasis to enjoy nature

This is a hidden gem. It is not right off the interstate so many locals probably do not know of its existence. The activities available at this resort are perfect for families to have quality time together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marla44

August 1, 2021

Summer amenities were unavailable

No lifeguard on duty so no pool access Lake access closed No notice and charged for a night I didn’t stay after I was told arriving a day later was okay. The rooms are nice if you like to go to a resort to just sit in your room. Communication with management to resolve issues was very poor. Then was told I needed to talk to another manager who wouldn’t be available for another week.

No, I do not recommend this property.

bjm69

August 3, 2021

Quick trip, nice location

Great Place, lots to do. Staff helpful. Relaxing, would go back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chloe10

August 1, 2021

Perfect place for our family

We loved our 2 bedroom unit, and the resort is beautiful. We knew before our stay that the lake was unavailable, which was disappointing but out of the resort’s control. I do wish the pool and other activities were open more hours. The very limited hours of these facilities made it difficult to do everything we wanted to do on our trip. The only thing that interrupted our sleep was when the cleaning/maintenance crew began working in the mornings, they move around in a large van which they pull into parking spaces in front of the guest units, and every time they back out of one it beeps very loudly. Not too peaceful in an otherwise beautiful peaceful place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bmcghee

July 30, 2021

Nice and clean

We had a great time .. our main issue was our sole purpose of the stay was the lake and pool , the lake was not useable and the pool closed very early and opened after check out time ! If I had been notified earlier of the closure I would have made other arrangements to stay else where .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

July 13, 2021

Scenic Escape

Had a great big lake to walk around and plenty of room to ride a bike or do whatever you wish. Great access to sporting gear for no charge and all you can eat popcorn the kids loved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lews

July 13, 2021

Great for the price

This was a great place for a family. We loved all the things to do for kids.

EmS5

July 23, 2021

Very comfortable bed and convenient location

The grounds and facilities were very pretty. The beds are super comfortable! The location made it easy to enjoy St. Louis and nearby state parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relaxtime

July 23, 2021

Great place to relax

Comfortable bed, lots of space. Great place for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryan

July 15, 2021

Great rooms and clean

Stayed for a short family vacation. The lake was a great size, just wished the dam was in operable condition to take kayaks on. The other activities were also great, good to keep the kids busy. Would recommend adding some chairs by the grills for the units.

Yes, I recommend this property.