Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(211 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

bjm69

August 3, 2021

Quick trip, nice location

Great Place, lots to do. Staff helpful. Relaxing, would go back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chloe10

August 1, 2021

Perfect place for our family

We loved our 2 bedroom unit, and the resort is beautiful. We knew before our stay that the lake was unavailable, which was disappointing but out of the resort’s control. I do wish the pool and other activities were open more hours. The very limited hours of these facilities made it difficult to do everything we wanted to do on our trip. The only thing that interrupted our sleep was when the cleaning/maintenance crew began working in the mornings, they move around in a large van which they pull into parking spaces in front of the guest units, and every time they back out of one it beeps very loudly. Not too peaceful in an otherwise beautiful peaceful place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bmcghee

July 30, 2021

Nice and clean

We had a great time .. our main issue was our sole purpose of the stay was the lake and pool , the lake was not useable and the pool closed very early and opened after check out time ! If I had been notified earlier of the closure I would have made other arrangements to stay else where .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

July 13, 2021

Scenic Escape

Had a great big lake to walk around and plenty of room to ride a bike or do whatever you wish. Great access to sporting gear for no charge and all you can eat popcorn the kids loved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lews

July 13, 2021

Great for the price

This was a great place for a family. We loved all the things to do for kids.

EmS5

July 23, 2021

Very comfortable bed and convenient location

The grounds and facilities were very pretty. The beds are super comfortable! The location made it easy to enjoy St. Louis and nearby state parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relaxtime

July 23, 2021

Great place to relax

Comfortable bed, lots of space. Great place for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryan

July 15, 2021

Great rooms and clean

Stayed for a short family vacation. The lake was a great size, just wished the dam was in operable condition to take kayaks on. The other activities were also great, good to keep the kids busy. Would recommend adding some chairs by the grills for the units.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamabear

July 19, 2021

Nice room

Staff refused an early check in before 4 pm, refused a late check out after 10 am, and refused to clean our room when we decided to stay an extra night due to the hotel not letting anyone use their rooms all day

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma

July 15, 2021

Loved Timber Creek Resort

Have never stayed here before, but would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in that area. We took our grandkids with parents coming and going and staff was very understanding. Lots of activities for kids to partake in, and most are free if staying on site. Staff was exceptionally friendly. We will be coming back for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.