Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(211 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Deb0330

July 7, 2021

Jetted bathtub

I loved the jetted bathtub after a long day of hiking Elephant State Park

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daniel

July 15, 2021

Great value very comfortable

About 45 minutes from St Louis, 10 minutes to Walmart. Has everything you need to cook your own meals, activity center to keep the kids occupied. Would definitely recommend this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

travelmaaaan

July 6, 2021

Underwhelming.

The rooms are great, spacious. But the good ends quickly. The pool was closed unexpectedly because they couldn’t get a lifeguard. This is inexcusable on the 4th of July weekend, we had a detailed itinerary, left downtown early, and instead we were stuck with nothing to do for 3 hours. The food is atrocious- pizza in particular. For a RESORT it way below par, we’ve had better food from gas stations. Overall, the resort is disappointing. It’s such a big area, but there’s little to do! The golf and mini golf is nice, but other than that, very little here. A huge pond that’s completely underutilized. Multiple areas closed for renovations, no work being done the 5 days we were there. Overgrown grassy areas all around, the open space is nice but where’s the entertainment?! how about some trails, some scenery, some landscaping?? We will never stay here again as this was barely better than a suite at a regular holiday inn, plus this is 45 minutes out of town.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grumppa

July 7, 2021

Okay but not best.

Nothing on website informed public that the lake was being drained by state of MO so there was no canoes or kayaks. So one of the main drawing points was not available. Also lack of lifeguards limited the pool hours. Who ever heard of a hotel pool not opening till 3? Accomodations were okay, but some of the cookware was not adequate, mainly the cookie sheet for biscuits. Grandkids loved the jacquzi.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chad

June 30, 2021

Relaxing Outdoor Vacation

This property is a hidden gem. The entire staff was extremely friendly. There was plenty of activities to do. Our boys were disappointed that we did not stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katie44

June 27, 2021

Close get away!

There were 52 of us in one party and we all had rooms next to each other. The kids brought their bikes and it was a great weekend. Only suggestion is to put a bathroom by the pavilion.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SavedGirl2020

June 26, 2021

Great last minute get away

Everything was great. Unit had plenty of room and was quiet. Only complaint was we could hear the guests staying above us when they used the spa tub at 6 or 7am each morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pleased

June 23, 2021

Great staff

The staff was great to try and help us to check in early and make our stay comfortable! We would stay at this location again anytime we had the opportunity. Wonderful facility!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lmoe

June 22, 2021

Family friendly, very clean, great staff

We had 3 villas and had a wonderful time. We had the grandkids and family which was a wonderful place to do so many things without always having to reach into your pocket to pay for something. Just about everything was part of the resort at no extra cost.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 6, 2021

Excellent Stay!

Mr. B and his staff went above and beyond to make sure we had the best stay and experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.