We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek Resort at De SotoRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.6/5 

(216 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

EmS5

July 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very comfortable bed and convenient location

The grounds and facilities were very pretty. The beds are super comfortable! The location made it easy to enjoy St. Louis and nearby state parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relaxtime

July 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to relax

Comfortable bed, lots of space. Great place for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ryan

July 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and clean

Stayed for a short family vacation. The lake was a great size, just wished the dam was in operable condition to take kayaks on. The other activities were also great, good to keep the kids busy. Would recommend adding some chairs by the grills for the units.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamabear

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room

Staff refused an early check in before 4 pm, refused a late check out after 10 am, and refused to clean our room when we decided to stay an extra night due to the hotel not letting anyone use their rooms all day

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandma

July 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved Timber Creek Resort

Have never stayed here before, but would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in that area. We took our grandkids with parents coming and going and staff was very understanding. Lots of activities for kids to partake in, and most are free if staying on site. Staff was exceptionally friendly. We will be coming back for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deb0330

July 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Jetted bathtub

I loved the jetted bathtub after a long day of hiking Elephant State Park

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daniel

July 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value very comfortable

About 45 minutes from St Louis, 10 minutes to Walmart. Has everything you need to cook your own meals, activity center to keep the kids occupied. Would definitely recommend this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

travelmaaaan

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Underwhelming.

The rooms are great, spacious. But the good ends quickly. The pool was closed unexpectedly because they couldn’t get a lifeguard. This is inexcusable on the 4th of July weekend, we had a detailed itinerary, left downtown early, and instead we were stuck with nothing to do for 3 hours. The food is atrocious- pizza in particular. For a RESORT it way below par, we’ve had better food from gas stations. Overall, the resort is disappointing. It’s such a big area, but there’s little to do! The golf and mini golf is nice, but other than that, very little here. A huge pond that’s completely underutilized. Multiple areas closed for renovations, no work being done the 5 days we were there. Overgrown grassy areas all around, the open space is nice but where’s the entertainment?! how about some trails, some scenery, some landscaping?? We will never stay here again as this was barely better than a suite at a regular holiday inn, plus this is 45 minutes out of town.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grumppa

July 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Okay but not best.

Nothing on website informed public that the lake was being drained by state of MO so there was no canoes or kayaks. So one of the main drawing points was not available. Also lack of lifeguards limited the pool hours. Who ever heard of a hotel pool not opening till 3? Accomodations were okay, but some of the cookware was not adequate, mainly the cookie sheet for biscuits. Grandkids loved the jacquzi.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chad

June 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Outdoor Vacation

This property is a hidden gem. The entire staff was extremely friendly. There was plenty of activities to do. Our boys were disappointed that we did not stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.