Boating is currently unavailable on our lake due to low water levels because of nearby lake work.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

timber creek

Timber Creek ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(209 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Deerat250

July 30, 2018

Dee rat

Very nice and clean place. Very friendly staff. So much for a family to do and activities for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aavis

July 21, 2018

Quick night stay

We found this place outside of the city and wanted a quiet place to stay and visit with family. It was clean and pleasant!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Me!!

July 15, 2018

Wonderful stay!

I would highly recommend staying here! If you wanted to spend a day at the resort you could, they have a lot of activities to do!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Softballlife

July 22, 2018

Nice atmosphere and clean

Nice place to stay with kids. Rooms were clean and comfy. Neighbors above us were noisy, which kept waking us up. Also, we were unable to get into our room until an hour and a half after check In time. Overall very nice place to stay. I would go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

live wire

July 11, 2018

Great staff, clean

Quick check-in. Very clean and comfortable. Nice welcome call to make sure all was ok with the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof3

July 7, 2018

Beautiful rooms and grounds

We checked in on July 5th, understandably they were cleaning a lot of rooms after a holiday but we arrived at 330pm, hoping to check in by 4pm as stated but ended up waiting until almost 6pm before our room was ready. As a pregnant mom with little kids, this was really disappointing. I was very impressed with the rooms once we got in them. The biggest disappointment was the lack of vessels to enjoy the huge lake that was advertised - they admitted the canoes were very unstable, all the fishing boats had holes, and there was one paddle boat available. So we enjoyed the lake view and that's about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Davey

June 16, 2018

Need to work on better service

We had to go through too many people for being a owner the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing it was hard to communicate with one Department to the other apartment which one Department says one thing and I just will not rent a unit again from IHG I will just use my bonus time only

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jolo

June 3, 2018

Family

Very nice place really enjoyed it very clean and a lot of things to do there staff was great grounds we're beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathleen

June 3, 2018

Excellent Place to Vacation for the Family

Timber Creek Resort was the best. We hosted a family reunion on the property and the experience was the best possible!

Yes, I recommend this property.